We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport North / Irving to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport North / Irving
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4949 Regent Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great hotel. Not within walking distance of anything. Rooms were nice and clean. Pool area was clean. Breakfast does not come with it (you have to pay) but there was a fridge and micro in room so we could make our own. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    60
    28
    10
    1
See reviews for
20
38
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff here is very friendly! The rooms have been updated and are comfortable and the beds are nice. Try to request a courtyard view room as the rooms at the back of the hotel back to a highway that can be loud. The workout facilities are better than expected and not usually very busy. I did not use the pool but it looked clean and the patio furniture is nice.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I love staying at this hotel. The staff has gotten better & friendlier than ever. Very personable AND dependable. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay unless it was free. lol The past couple of years I've stayed here as my son goes on vacation with his grandparents. When checking in I requested a wake up call & wine to be delivered at a certain time. The wine was delivered on time and all the staff have smiles on their faces and they look like they really enjoy their jobs. I really like the personal touches of them making sure that any requests you make they give it. I always request extra feather pillows & towels and they were already in the room before we checked in. It's also super nice to check in via their phone app. They know when to expect you and have it all ready. All you do if give them you name & they hand you your key. The rooms are very clean and bed's super comfy. I look forward to returning next month when I have to pick up my son from DFW. I rarely give 5 stars as I feel like every place no matter what kind has room for improvement but this time I must admit, I have found nothing that needs improvement. Good food too!!! 5 stars hands down.

Room Tip: Use their phone app and if you have special requests always add them to your reservation. They will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roman D, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport North / Irving, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hey There txponygirl,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide your feedback here on TripAdvisor! We are so happy you felt we did a perfect job during your stay here with us. Top-Notch service and spotless rooms are what we strive for. We hope to have you back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Roman D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beresford, South Dakota, USA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for a seminar, and did not leave the property. Room was wonderfully laid out and comfortable, modern, clean. Meals were great, staff was exceptionally friendly. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This Courtyard appears new, has a modern decoration, a nice lobby with nice seats and a pool. The room is spacious and the bed was comfortable. Close proximity to the airport (10 min. drive), the only downside I would say that there is nothing in the near vicinity of this hotel (just businesses).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very Nice Hotel, completely redone, super comfortable bed and feather pillows with patio next to pool. We were in the very near vicinity of DFW airport and never heard the planes inside the room or activity from the pool. The workout room had a nice assortment of exercise equipment which is well taken care of. The staff were very nice and check-in was fast. The outdoor TV Cabana and other seating made for a very comfortable laid-back visit. We would definitely stay her again because we were within 4 minutes of Grapevine Mills Mall.

Room Tip: We asked for the bottom floor so we could enjoy the beautiful weather on our personal patio and walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The entire property was clean. The suite has a bit of an odd configuration if you like to lay in bed to watch tv. The tv is located beside the bed (closer to the head rather than the feet). Our son wanted to buy a movie but we didn't see any option for that on this tv. They did have HBO & some HD channels.

The bathroom is more spacious than many properties we have been in lately. The pool is an indoor-outdoor one which is nice. They had the fire pit lit making it nice to sit outside and relax for a bit. The room also has a balcony that you can actually go out on with a pretty nice view. The balcony is pretty small however.

The most important thing to us is a comfortable bed with nice linens so this room fit the bill. If a complementary breakfast was included, this may have gotten 5 stars.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.4 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.1 mi away
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#28 of 192 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport North / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport North / Irving

Address: 4949 Regent Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Irving
#12 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#12 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport North / Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North is two miles from DFW International Airport and minutes from the Gaylord Convention Center, and Texas Stadium. This pet-friendly hotel offers free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, complimentary parking, free wireless Internet, onsite breakfast and dinner at the Courtyard café, a cocktail lounge, valet dry-cleaning, onsite laundry facilities, and full service business center. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, a coffee maker, sofa bed, and large work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport North / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport North / Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Courtyard Dfw Airport North
Irving Courtyard
Irving Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport North / Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.