We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4325 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Hwy 114, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #53 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    105
    113
    62
    59
See reviews for
118
109
59
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed there 4 nights and parked my vehicle a total of 42 days while traveling in Feb & March 2013. Received very good service, rooms were clean and bed was comfortable, airport shuttle was on time leaving and came fairly quickly after being called on arrival, no problem with parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked this hotel with the parking plan while we traveled overseas for Spring Break. We got there around 1:15 AM and the place was CREEPY. Now, not many places are especially safe feeling at that time of day, but this was just scary. The man at the front desk was polite, but he seemed as though we were inconveniencing him. Our room was at the back of the building all the way on the opposite side of the property, so we had to take ALL of our luggage ALL the way there with just one shoddy cart that we had to return to the lobby when we were finished. The room was TINY. We didn't even feel safe. It was a group of 4 women, so we came up with the idea of stacking our luggage in front of the door for added security.
Breakfast lacked anything packaged so it wasn't convenient unless you had time to sit and eat.
The shuttle from the hotel to the airport was so nice, it was more of a limo-bus. Awesome. No complaints.
However, the shuttle on the way back was ridiculous. They have one van shuttling like 6 hotels, and every terminal at DFW. We waited and waited and waited in the designated area. Finally after about 8 full vans we crammed ourselves into an almost full van. They stopped at the Days Inn very last. We cancelled our room for the night we got back because we couldn't bare to stay there one more night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The room was tiny, but clean and well kept. The shuttle service to and from the airport was great. The bed was really comfortable. We had an early flight out the next morning, therefore we weren't able to get any breakfast. The breakfast menue look good. It served our purpose just fine. We were satisfied with what the hotel offered.

Room Tip: If you don't need a lot of space, the hotel is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Not bad but not great. Fairly clean but old and outdated. Good location for travelers. Needs a remodel......but for the price hard to complain
Might stay here again for a cheap nights sleep.wife would say otherwise

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here to be close to the airport to avoid a long ride to the airport the same morning. You get what you paid for. Cheap price, small room, linens and towels did not smell really clean. TV must have been from Goodwill.

The price was cheap on line. I checked in, took the long walk to my room and found the bed all messed up. Went back to the front desk to get another room. They kind of apologized saying they don't know about the housekeepers?

The second long walk to a different room found it barely OK. The bed did not smell clean, neither did the pillow and linens.

Slept with one eye open all night. Next time I will pay more to get better quality, even for short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Address: 4325 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Hwy 114, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located approx 1.5 mi north of the DFW Airport. Newly renovated under new management!!! We also offer: 1) Free HOT Breakfast 2) Free Shuttle To/From Airport 3) In Room Refrigerator & Micro w Free Wi-Fi 4) Free use of Computer Stations(s) 5) Free Newspaper 6) Outdoor Pool 7) 2-Room Suites 8) On-Site Guest Washer/Dryer 9) In-Room Iron and Ironing 10) On-Site Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Irving Grapevine Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Days Inn Dallas
Irving Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.