We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last time I stay there” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4325 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Hwy 114, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #53 of 76 Hotels in Irving
WOODLAND PARK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Last time I stay there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The walls are not sound proof so listened to my neighbor s or their tv all night and early morning. For breakfast the eggs were worse then what I had in the army 40 years ago. The a/c in the room was noisy and cycled every 5 minutes. Had to go over to Denny's because the food was so bad. You could see the bottom of the cup of coffee it was so weak.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    105
    113
    62
    59
See reviews for
118
109
59
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waskom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Check in and went to my room first thing a/c didn't the room was over 130. So I left and came back 5 hours later the room was 125 so I called the front desk and asked for the manager he said he was the manager. I was telling all things that was wrong with the room I needed to change rooms he told me to stop being a baby and if I wanted a different I could leave and go to a different Hotel so I did with no refund and went next door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I booked this room on hotel tonight iPhone app and got a basic room. The front desk was courteous and the room was a basic and clean room. The lobby looks modern and they offer a breakfast. For the price it was just what I needed for an unexpected hotel stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is very convenient and valuable considering we were evacuating for Hurricane Isaac. Early check-in was no problem and neither was upgrading to a suite. If you are traveling with family a suite is highly recommended. The room was very clean and spacious. The flat screen tvs were also a plus. We previously used this Days Inn for a family vacation and will continue to stay here when visiting the Dallas area. My only complaints about this stay were that room service did not clean the room upon our first night of stay and our room keys never worked. Overall, I would highly recommend this Days Inn Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My extended stay here was good. All their staff is so nice, Friendly and very helpful. they were there to answer all of my questions and had the best customer service from a hotel ever. this spot was great from the moment i walked in and out. The breakfast was great and didnt have any compliants about this place. the rooms were nice and clean to their fullest. And did i mention the bed? They are sooo comfy. i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hospitality was great from the moment i stepped in. The rooms were nice and clean, smelt fresh, and the beds were very comfortable. Also, everything in the room worked perfectly. From check in to check out the whole experience was awesome!

Room Tip: Get the jacuzzii room, well worth the extra bucks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Days Inn Airport North room we stayed at simply didn't look the way it did on the pictures shown on Hotwire.com. On the website, the room selected was pictured as a large comfortable-looking hotel room with a big bed. In person, it was a slightly better version of a truck stop motel.

Instead of a flat-screen TV as in the picture, it was an old one with the colors off. The bed sagged and there was a small blood stain on the sheets, and a long hair on the pillow. The air-conditioner roared on and off, making it hard to sleep.

Maybe the room in the pictures was for a more expensive room they offered. If so, they shouldn't post those pictures when advertising for a low-budget room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Address: 4325 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Hwy 114, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located approx 1.5 mi north of the DFW Airport. Newly renovated under new management!!! We also offer: 1) Free HOT Breakfast 2) Free Shuttle To/From Airport 3) In Room Refrigerator & Micro w Free Wi-Fi 4) Free use of Computer Stations(s) 5) Free Newspaper 6) Outdoor Pool 7) 2-Room Suites 8) On-Site Guest Washer/Dryer 9) In-Room Iron and Ironing 10) On-Site Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Irving Grapevine Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Days Inn Dallas
Irving Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.