We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but beware” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #38 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice but beware”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have used this Hotel many times as a transition place when passing through DFW. The rooms are comfortable and clean with good beds. The issue we have had more than once is the reliability of their airport shuttle. If you are expecting them to pick you up at the airport after a long hard day of traveling be prepared to wait or not be picked up at all. I suggest just getting a taxi. It will cost you less than $30 and you will not have to deal with the "they're on their way" but never showing up issues that we have encountered more than once. The price of the room and the taxi fare is still less than some of the other rooms on or near the airport property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    57
    29
    5
    9
See reviews for
29
34
21
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I primarily stay in Marriott branded properties, so I expected the norm at this Fairfield Inn. This one is OK, the rooms are clean, the fitness center is tiny, and the breakfast is mediocre (they do have a Texas shaped waffle maker). The staff is nice and everything was as expected.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was my first time staying at the Fairfield Inn DFW in Irving TX. It is clear that it was renovated from an older building, as the elevator is really small, and the entrance not very obvious. The reception desk is behind you when you walk in, but the front desk personnel were helpful and friendly. They provide a quiet and compact room, decent furnishings, plush towels, and a well rounded breakfast. I was impressed with how clean the facility was. They do offer an airport shuttle to DFW, but not to Love field. There are no restaurants really close by (walking distance), but they have a little store that offers snacks, frozen meals, and even ice cream. The room had a fridge and microwave so if you don't want to leave but still get something quick to eat you have that option.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County, CT
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I needed a place to stay close to the airport and usually try to stay at Marriott properties. When I walked into the hotel to check in, the front desk person was very friendly and helpful. Whenever I walked in and out of the hotel, he made sure to call me by my name. He recommended that I return my rental car the evening before my departure and take the shuttle to the airport. He was right. The hotel shuttle also takes guests to local restaurants because there isn't much within walking distance. Although this Fairfield Inn looks like almost every other Fairfield Inn, what distinguishes it is from the others is the service. You can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I loved staying at this inn it was very clean and I am very picky. Pepper the manager was great and the worker jose was great too. They took care of my son and I wonderfully. They were on time picking me up from the airport. The food was very good a lot to pick from for the free breakfast.

Room Tip: shuttle was great service too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I would have given this hotel very high ratings for the hotel. It was quiet and very clean. Check in was quick. The clerk was very efficient and friendly. I wish they would have had some snacks out for the early departures. We left before breakfast was served. It would have been nice if they had some prepackaged muffins or such. The main complaint I have is it took an hour for the shuttle to pick us up when we returned. After picking us up then we had to go to all the terminals to check for others. It was about 1 1/2 hours before we returned to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENNSYLVANIA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This Fairfield Inn, a Marriott property, offers a free shuttle from the airport, free breakfast, free WIFI and free parking. The hotel is under 15 mntues from the Dallas/Ft. Worth airport. The room rate was reasonable. The rooms are recently remodeled, the beds are comfy and the staff are very accomodating. The breakfast included 4 cold cereals, hot oatmeal, belgian waffles, yogurts, several types of milk, juice, muffins, and the weekend we were there, scrambled eggs and sausage.
It has my vote for the next time we visit Dallas.

Room Tip: Get a Marriott credit card, and get your room for free like we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving

Address: 4800 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#25 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dfw Airport North/Irving Hotel Irving
Fairfield Inn Irving
Fairfield Irving
Irving Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.