We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain priced hotel with great services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Fairfield County, CT
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bargain priced hotel with great services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I needed a place to stay close to the airport and usually try to stay at Marriott properties. When I walked into the hotel to check in, the front desk person was very friendly and helpful. Whenever I walked in and out of the hotel, he made sure to call me by my name. He recommended that I return my rental car the evening before my departure and take the shuttle to the airport. He was right. The hotel shuttle also takes guests to local restaurants because there isn't much within walking distance. Although this Fairfield Inn looks like almost every other Fairfield Inn, what distinguishes it is from the others is the service. You can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    68
    33
    5
    9
See reviews for
33
36
24
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I loved staying at this inn it was very clean and I am very picky. Pepper the manager was great and the worker jose was great too. They took care of my son and I wonderfully. They were on time picking me up from the airport. The food was very good a lot to pick from for the free breakfast.

Room Tip: shuttle was great service too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I would have given this hotel very high ratings for the hotel. It was quiet and very clean. Check in was quick. The clerk was very efficient and friendly. I wish they would have had some snacks out for the early departures. We left before breakfast was served. It would have been nice if they had some prepackaged muffins or such. The main complaint I have is it took an hour for the shuttle to pick us up when we returned. After picking us up then we had to go to all the terminals to check for others. It was about 1 1/2 hours before we returned to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENNSYLVANIA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This Fairfield Inn, a Marriott property, offers a free shuttle from the airport, free breakfast, free WIFI and free parking. The hotel is under 15 mntues from the Dallas/Ft. Worth airport. The room rate was reasonable. The rooms are recently remodeled, the beds are comfy and the staff are very accomodating. The breakfast included 4 cold cereals, hot oatmeal, belgian waffles, yogurts, several types of milk, juice, muffins, and the weekend we were there, scrambled eggs and sausage.
It has my vote for the next time we visit Dallas.

Room Tip: Get a Marriott credit card, and get your room for free like we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
129 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great combination of quality, value, service, and location. Our second visit in a month, and this one was even better then the first. Great location in proximity to DFW, with frequent free shuttles. Pre- or post- flight stays are perfect, but longer stays for work or pleasure equally good. The staff is really outstanding and made the stays even better. The team is led by Pepper Barnes, the GM, and he personifies Marriott management excellence. Extremely friendly, professional, and efficient. Another highlight is the free breakfast buffet. Wonderful buffet selections, including fresh hot foods, provided in a sparkling clean table seating area. Obviously we are looking to our next stay at this property. The rooms are very good - clean and quiet- and everything works. Pool area is quite nice and soon to be a salt water pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is our second time staying at a Fairfield Inn, so we knew what to expect. They provide a compact room, decent furnishings, plush towels, very clean, and a good breakfast. The beds are too soft, but we were just there one night. The front desk provided very friendly service upon check in and check out. With the added benefit of a free shuttle to the airport, we can't think of a better value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Arrived late at night on short stayover before TATL flight to UK.

Free shuttle (with tip). Prompt and took about 15 minutes.

Reception was courteous. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Room faced freeway but no noticable noise.

Not fancy, but a great value for a short stay before a long flight.

Room Tip: Would recommend room above ground level for noise mitigation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#29 of 193 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving

Address: 4800 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dfw Airport North/Irving Hotel Irving
Fairfield Inn Irving
Fairfield Irving
Irving Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.