We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #33 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is our second time staying at a Fairfield Inn, so we knew what to expect. They provide a compact room, decent furnishings, plush towels, very clean, and a good breakfast. The beds are too soft, but we were just there one night. The front desk provided very friendly service upon check in and check out. With the added benefit of a free shuttle to the airport, we can't think of a better value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    54
    25
    5
    8
See reviews for
29
32
20
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Arrived late at night on short stayover before TATL flight to UK.

Free shuttle (with tip). Prompt and took about 15 minutes.

Reception was courteous. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Room faced freeway but no noticable noise.

Not fancy, but a great value for a short stay before a long flight.

Room Tip: Would recommend room above ground level for noise mitigation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Not only is the hotel conveniently located, the staff is just great. The hotel rooms are very nice, great towels, and quiet. Pepper and his staff make the stay very enjoyable. The only word of warning is the car rental center on the opposite side of DFW airport. Please allow enough time if you need to pick up or drop a rental car.

Room Tip: Anything on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

If you need to be near DFW airport or have business in Irving or Grapevine.....consider this location. Non-smoking, clean rooms, friendly staff, and competitively priced complete the picture. Currently, over 22 great restaurants are within a 4 1/2 mile radius .

Book on-line on their website at Marriott.com and expect a better rate than calling the property directly. Guest stays also qualify for Marriott rewards! Have a good night!!

Room Tip: Select a room with a king bed if possible. Still room for complimentary roll-away if needed for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewiitt, WI
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nothing special. It's a Fairfield by the airport. I'm not sure what else to say. The room was nice. Free wifi. Free breakfast. The pool was outside and closed which was fine because the weather didn't cooperate during our stay. My only complaint was that the first morning we were there we did not have an early start. So we placed the do not disturb sign on the room so housekeeping wouldn't bother us. We were out the door by 11am. When we returned at 11 pm our room hadn't been cleaned. No clean towels. No made beds. They saw the sign and just skipped it completely. That was a bit disappointing. Other than that, it was a fine stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I was quite shocked at the price we paid for the two nights we stayed at this hotel. Yes, it was near DFW, but so were about a dozen other hotels. Yes, there was a weather event. But almost $400 for 2 nights at a Fairfield Inn? I have to admit, on my most recent road trip, I steered away from all Fairfield Inn's. I guess I am still reeling from sticker shock

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The room was awful. I was in a room with two double beds, the bed mattresses were stained and quite old. One actually had a rip in it (seen in the morning from tossing and turning).

Room smelled musty and while I had arrived with a cough, trying to sleep in one bed the cough was definitely worse than the other bed, which suggests to me there was a mold issue. I noticed a difference within 20 minutes of switching beds.

While the service and breakfast were great here, I had to switch hotels. I can't recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving

Address: 4800 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dfw Airport North/Irving Hotel Irving
Fairfield Inn Irving
Fairfield Irving
Irving Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.