We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap, easy mostly clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Rancho Mirage, California
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“cheap, easy mostly clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

so you have to sleep overnight at DFW airport. This hotel picked me up, the room was quiet, had good ac, it was under 100 dollars, tax included, the van took me back to the terminal in the am in 8 mins. , ok breakfast, nice staff. I checked the mattress and it seemed clean. The shower had not been totally cleaned, there was liquid soap on the soap dish.
Like at any hotel, some clorox wipes can make you feel safe. This was a pleasant enough lay over, and i slept 8 hours. That is what i wanted.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    54
    25
    5
    8
See reviews for
29
32
20
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here. The king bed was excellent! I slept in the back of the hotel on the second floor and heard no street noise. I wasn't here long, so didn't eat the breakfast or use the fitness facilities. I did notice an outdoor pool at the back of the property. Coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave and mini-fridge were in the room. I had to drop off my rental car on the way to the airport 4 am-ish and the drive was easy. There is road construction everywhere in Texas it seems, so take that into consideration when getting places during the workday. My only complaint with the property is the air conditioner was noisy. I'm beginning to think I'm a light sleeper when I travel, so maybe I'm just sensitive, but why do they all seem to be so annoyingly loud?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We were leaving at 5:55 am the following morning. We took our car back to Budget and then shuttled to the airport and had the hotel pick us up there. We got there close to midnight. We were quickly checked in which was great. We did notice renovations, but it really was fine with us. Our room was very nice--no complaints at all. We got our wake up call on time and the shuttle back to the airport left promptly at 4:30. We would happily stay there again as the price and service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This review will be a little unfair as the hotel was undergoing renovations to the lobby while we were there. The service was very good (a couple of cold bottles of water when we arrived) but the breakfast area was a makeshift area from one of the hotel rooms. The room we stayed in was on the small side, but adequate for one night. Location was perfect for us being so close to the airport for an early flight the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

On the way to Mexico from Australia, we stopped overnight at Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/irving for a break before flying to Mexico city next morning. This hotel is located 2 miles from the DFW airport, NOT at the airport. It offers complimentary transportation to and from the hotel (4:30am to 11:30pm), but you need to be careful before getting on the hotel shuttle as there is a similar named hotel called Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving. The hotel is very basic, but it’s clean and comfortable. It offers free wifi, coffee and tea facilities at the foyer. Hotel restaurant only services breakfast. If you are not familiar with the area, the hotel staff can suggest some restaurants surround the hotel, some of them offer free transfer services. On the night we stayed, we went to Salt Grass Steak House. The food was quite good, very big serve. We enjoyed our dinner there. The next morning, our flight was too early for the breakfast, but the staff offered us some food by self serving, which was very kind of them. Overall, we had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiahoma, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was our 8th stay at this hotel. This is our first choice when flying from DFW. It is just any easy place to stay. It is easy to get to. Easy to check in. Easy to book the shuttle to the airport. Intenet access was easy. (Spent over 2 hours online without problems.) There are no good restaurants withing walking distance, but PLENTY within 10 minutes. We got a newly remodeled room and it was nice and comfortable. The current construction was not an issue for us. The only negative was the breakfast. Limited space and limited selection. No big deal. It has never been an issue before and I doubt that it will again, once the construction is finished. In closing, if I was flying out of DFW tomorrow morning, I would be back at this place tonight.

Room Tip: Construction is going on. If you are sensitive to paint fumes, be sure to let the front desk know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
202 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

OK - the rooms are nice, the rate was cheap ($79) and it's fine. But it's in an area with no restaurants - so if you like juice, don't stay here.

With the refurbishment - which by the way - didn't look that nice with the tile they are using - the hotel is a bit handicapped. I'm a gold elite member - and getting a room next to construction and paint fumes wasn't nice but...

The room is clean. The tv reception isn't crisp, the gym antiquated and missing a bike, and the Internet spotty. OK - spotty is too nice.

Did I mention the room was clean though?

Breakfast - their current room while under transition has only 4 tables...and no juice machine. They had bottles of orange - ade (not juice). Yuck. I know it's only while they are transitioning....and hey, the room was $79....so...you get what you pay for.

But it is clean!!! and typical Fairfield in the room.

Room Tip: Ask them to not put you by construction. Why they would I have no idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving

Address: 4800 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dfw Airport North/Irving Hotel Irving
Fairfield Inn Irving
Fairfield Irving
Irving Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Dallas DFW Airport North / Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.