We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff, nice reliable & comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4225 North MacArthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 76 hotels in Irving
Vienna, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great staff, nice reliable & comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have found that La Quinta is a reliable brand. The staff were not over the top friendly, but they did their job and everything as in order. Breakfast was nice. The Texas shaped waffle made me smile.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear valued La Quinta Guest,

We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas. We do apologize you felt our Services were not up to standard - I promise we take great pride in our Customer Service and strive to improve always and when possible. I would love to hear more about your stay and the service you received while staying here - to better grasp an idea of how to improve.

Thank you very much for your time,

General Manager, La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Las Colinas
P: 972-261-4900
E: lq6258gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    34
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
49
13
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Our three night stay for a family wedding was quite adequate for our family of four adults. The room and bathroom were clean and sufficiently spacious for our stay. We needed to request a replacement iron and additional towels and pillows which were promptly provided. The gym was small but quite adequate. The outdoor pool area was very small and should have provided a shaded area given the 100 plus summer temps in Dallas. The hot breakfast buffet was adequate for our needs. Overall, this facility was clean and met our needs in a good location.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your kind words and feedback!

You will be glad to hear that we are about to begin a minor remodel here at our Hotel, and one of the areas we will be working on to improve is our Fitness Center - we are expanding our Fitness Center and have recently purchased ALL new equipment. We hope you will visit us again and take advantage of the new and improved facility.
As for our Pool Area, we will also be replacing the current patio furniture with newer and more modern seating. We will certainly keep in mind the "sun" when making these changes.

Thank you again for your feedback,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta while visiting relatives because it was very close and reasonable. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was very nice to have a hot breakfast every morning and I especially liked the patio outside the breakfast area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Three friends and I stayed at this hotel while attending the Women of Faith Conference at the American Airlines Center. Some people might think the hotel was too far from AAC but we didn't have any problems getting there and back within 15 to 20 minutes. It was worth it to be in a quiet and safe area. The employees were nice and helpful. The hotel is undergoing renovations so the hallway needed to be vacuumed. Their is a full breakfast. The only improvement to that would be the layout of it. People were bumping into each other. Overall, a great value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was my first stay at a La Quinta Inn; I chose it due to a great deal on Expedia. Due to an airline problem, I arrived at the hotel a little after 3 AM, but the desk clerk was very professional and got me settled in. The room was spacious, with a microwave and refrigerator, and the bathroom was exceptionally clean. The breakfast was just ok, but was free, so that was nice. I also like that the chain is pet-friendly. I really enjoyed my stay here and will try LQ again sometime.

Room Tip: Try to get closer to the elevator, otherwise, it can be a super long walk to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is always my go to anytime I'm in the area, the rooms are great and I love the tall ceilings in the second floor rooms! The rooms are great and they are starting to renovate, it's funny because I don't like staying at a hotel that is currently under renovation but the people at this hotel are good at what they do do I barely even noticed it, and there was zero noise issues which is very rare.

What makes me come back to this place are the people, they are all so friendly you can't ask for more. The shuttle drivers provide great recommendations, the front desk is always willing to go out if thei way, the management here is clearly top notch!!!

With shuttle service to the airport and local business parks this LQ is always saving our company money! Don't hesitate to stay at this place, it's a gem!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Good afternoon La Quinta Business Traveler,

We appreciate your generosity in your kind words and feedback to the rest of the Travelers. We are constantly trying our best to improve and promise to always make each visit to our Hotel even better than the last!

Please visit us soon again!

Have a great rest of the day,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I recently stayed at La Quinta Inn for three nights on a business trip in Irving, TX. The hotel was very affordable, clean and had a spacious guest room with a separate sitting area. The front desk manager was very friendly and even called my room a few minutes after I checked in to see if the room was to my satisfaction. That's good customer service. I really enjoyed waking up each morning and taking a hot refreshing shower. I didn't even have to wait for the water to heat up like in other hotels I've stayed at. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any traveler on a multi-stay business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
Charming, Budge...
Show More
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
4.4 mi away
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Free Parking, M...
Show More
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas

Address: 4225 North MacArthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75038
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Irving
#14 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas is situated near beautiful parks, golf courses, restaurants, and offices for major companies like Microsoft, Verizon, and Nokia, and more.Take advantage of our refreshing outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, the convenient on-site fitness center, full business center with printer and free wireless high-speed internet access, meeting facilities, guest laundry facility, and more. Each of our spacious rooms include amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, huge 37-inch TVs w/premium cable channels, a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and much more. Enjoy a free newspaper with your Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Irving - Las Colinas
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irving - Las Colinas Hotel Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.