We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with a couple of caveats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4225 North MacArthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 76 hotels in Irving
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pleased with a couple of caveats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We recently spent three nights at this hotel, which is very convenient to the Irving Arts Center. We were quite pleased overall. The entire facility is spotless, the front desk personnel are friendly, and the breakfast selection was very nice. While we would not hesitate to return, there are a few caveats I will mention. First, one of the mattresses in the room has seen better days -- it was necessary to slide to the other side of the bed to find adequate support. Second, the wifi in the room just does not support the effective use of streaming video -- our Dish Anywhere app was essentially useless. Finally, the sliding doors of the closet just didn't really ... slide. In fairness to the hotel, we did not report this last issue until check-out, so they did not have an opportunity to try to correct it (but the hotels maids really should be taught to notice and report issues like this). All in all, however, the caveats did not spoil an otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear La Quinta Las Colinas Guest,

We appreciate your review, and more importantly, your recommendations to us. We will certainly address the issues you experienced, so that our Guest Rooms are always up to date. Our goal is to always improve and with constructive criticism, this makes our job much easier!

Thank you for choosing us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    35
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
50
13
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Had a very quick work trip to Dallas and this hotel worked out well. Location was only 5 mins from my meeting which was great. I did not get to the hotel until around 11pm so the manager was very accommodating providing me with bottle water and a bagel from the breakfast area.
Only thing that was not ok was that there was hair in my bathroom/bathtub when I first arrived.

Overall good price and good for the night : )

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Good morning,

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were stuck at DFW with American Airlines poor handling of their system issues on 4/16/2013. We made reservations for La Quinta North and when we arrived, they had the reservation and no rooms. With a quick call to the reservation line, they immediately found us a room and provided transportation to the new location and paid for both.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for two (2) nights and we booked three separate rooms. We all enjoyed our stay at this LaQuinta location because the rooms were spacious, the area was quiet and more importantly, they offered a hot breakfast with a lot of variety. The LaQuinta Inn is conveniently located near the Four Seasons, the DFW aiport and the Las Colinas area.

The only negative aspect of this hotel was the night shift front desk staff is incompetent and the vending machine needs more snack and beverage choices. Options were limited. No ginger ale, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor much quieter than the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you like a quite place to sleep, this is it. This hotel is not near the interstate so you don't have to worry about trucks roaring by. They serve a delicious hot breakfast including eggs, bacon and sausage. There is also fresh fruit, breads and plenty of cereal. The rooms are clean but some are showing a little wear, like the broken tiles in the floor in our room. The beds are good but the hotel owners need to invest in some new sheets. They are pretty thin. This time I had to call the front desk and ask them to come change our sheets. I didn't particularly like the blood stains on them. Housekeeping must have missed that little detail. Otherwise everything was just fine at this hotel and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor. Then you won't hear foot traffic above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear La Quinta Las Colinas Guest,

I want to sincerely apologize for your recent experience. We are greatly sorry for the lack of quality you received in your recent Guest Room. We promise you - we are working diligently on improving all of our Guest Rooms, so that every experience is 100% clean, comfortable, and above average standards of a La Quinta Inn & Suites Guest Experience. We are currently in the process of changing out the tiles in our bathrooms, and we guarantee you will not have this issue the next time you decide to stay with us.
As far as our linens, it is very unfortunate you had such experience with our Housekeeping Staff's work. It is very rare for our Housekeepers to not perform up to standards, but again, I apologize for this experience, and please know we are working very hard at training all Team members to provide the best quality in service and more importantly our products.

Thank you for being patient with us,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Provided excellent prompt service and complementary breakfast was worth while. Noise was very low and room was very comfortable fridge and microwave were nice touch however being able to get a quick sandwich or cup of microwaveable soup from vending machine would have been a nice extra touch

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review - we appreciate your kind words!

We will certainly consider your advice for our future travelers that need a quick bite.

We hope to see you soon,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas

Address: 4225 North MacArthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75038
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Irving
#14 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas is situated near beautiful parks, golf courses, restaurants, and offices for major companies like Microsoft, Verizon, and Nokia, and more.Take advantage of our refreshing outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, the convenient on-site fitness center, full business center with printer and free wireless high-speed internet access, meeting facilities, guest laundry facility, and more. Each of our spacious rooms include amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, huge 37-inch TVs w/premium cable channels, a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and much more. Enjoy a free newspaper with your Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Irving - Las Colinas
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irving - Las Colinas Hotel Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.