We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sleep - Disappointing Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4225 North MacArthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Irving
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent sleep - Disappointing Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our main reason for choosing a hotel like La Quinta is the convenience of having breakfast in the morning. We have stayed in several La Quintas and hotels of the same all around the U.S. This particular LQ was extremely clean, lobby was impressive, rooms large and beds VERY comfortable, desk clerk very nice, general manager attentive and very courteous. So the overnight stay was pleasant except the drain in the bath tub was very, very slow. Since we were staying only one night and we used the tub at 10:00 pm, we did not call housekeeping. We did, however, mention to the desk clerk during checkout. The breakfast was disappointing. The egg (patties), bacon, and sausage were all cold. There was no microwave to heat them up. The waffles were very good. Yet, I did not appreciate the fact that "pet lovers" bring their dogs to the dining area. Some people had their small dog in thier arms -- not everyone is a pet lover. Therefore, these people should keep their dogs in their rooms NOT the public area! I don't know if management allows this but it should be part of the agreement when they check in not to bring their pets in the dining area. Altough the beds, room, etc were excellent, we probably would not stay again due to the poor breakfast and the pet policy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Good afternoon ,

I want to sincerely apologize for your recent experience. Please know that we take our Pet Policy very seriously and regret that your experience here did not meet our usual standards when it comes to this matter. We had a very large group of individuals in our Hotel recently who unfortunately failed to obey our Hotel policies during their stay, and we are still in the middle of deep cleaning certain areas that we feel have been misused. We understand this is not your fault, and we hope you can understand and give us a second chance in the future. As far as the breakfast, we will certainly use this review as a training tool to all of our Team members, and most importantly, our Breakfast attendant. Our goal is to provide on the best of quality when it comes to accommodating our guests, and cold breakfast is definitely not an option for us and our Team. We are sorry and guarantee you will see a change during your next stay, if you decide to choose us again in the future.

Thank you very much for your time,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    47
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
61
19
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

at the price this is the best value of any hotel I stayed at, peiople are freindly, the place is clean, the room was clean, and everything runs well. They shuttled me to dinner and back, I could not ask for anything more of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so very much for your review! We appreciate you choosing us, and please know that it is our pleasure to treat you right.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was extremely pleased with my one night stay at this property. I arrived in the mid-morning to leave my luggage and see if there was a possibility of an early check in. The staff person(s) at the front desk were very welcoming and accommodating and checked me into a room before 11am. I was able to get a couple hours of work done in my room on my laptop with the help of the free Wi-Fi in the room which worked great. Several of my meetings/conferences were taking place at the Four Seasons Hotel directly across the street yet I chose to stay at this property to save a couple hundred dollars. The staff at this La Quinta provided the same high level of service that one would expect at the high priced hotel across the street. I travel quite a bit for work and my experience with the front desk staff was supurb. I will definitely stay at this La Quinta again when my business takes me to this area.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms were provided nice privacy thanks to the tall shrubs outside the window. I fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We appreciate your kind words in this review and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent two days at the LaQuinta and had a very nice experience. Our daughter was seeing Drs. at the Spine Institute just down the street, so the location could not have been better. Our room was clean and very comfortable, but the staff was "the best". They helped us with information we needed and the shuttle driver gave us directions to a medical center in Dallas and also gave us directions on the easiest way to get to I-30 when we headed home. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was a very nice location, with shopping and restaurants within minutes of the location, with minimal traffic, with anything you'd like to eat. Hotel was very clean, my room looked as if I paid a higher price, and I felt safe at the location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas

Address: 4225 North MacArthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75038
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Irving
#13 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas is situated near beautiful parks, golf courses, restaurants, and offices for major companies like Microsoft, Verizon, and Nokia, and more.Take advantage of our refreshing outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, the convenient on-site fitness center, full business center with printer and free wireless high-speed internet access, meeting facilities, guest laundry facility, and more. Each of our spacious rooms include amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, huge 37-inch TVs w/premium cable channels, a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and much more. Enjoy a free newspaper with your Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irving - Las Colinas Hotel Irving
La Quinta Inn And Suites Irving - Las Colinas
La Quinta Irving
Irving Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.