We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay Near DFW Airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree DFW Airport North to your Saves list
DoubleTree DFW Airport North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Wyndham DFW Airport North)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Why Book With Us?
Ranked #50 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Columbia MD, United States
1 review
“Average Stay Near DFW Airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It was fine, but not spectacular. Overall, the building could use some renovations and modernization. The hotel should partner with some establishments to offer on-site dining/shopping options, which would make it attractive even though it is an airport hotel. Maid service was a bit slow. Front desk service also was a bit substandard. When I called to verify that I had a featherless room (so I wouldn't break out in hives), the front desk said they would rerun my call, but never did.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd E, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback from guests like you. Thank you for alerting us of your experience, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.

Todd Erwin, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    150
    160
    110
    63
See reviews for
97
69
62
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antlers, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Being really close to the airport has its pros and cons. Pro- The shuttle service. They get you where you where you need to be quickly and pick you up quickly when you return. Cons- Very loud because of the air travel. This was the second time I stayed there while catching an early flight. More than likely I will stay there again when flying out of dfw. The shuttle is worth the stay. The drivers are personable while being professional.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd E, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your previous stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our staff and we will use your feedback to help improve our guests’ experience. Thank you again for completing the review. We hope to see you again soon here at the DoubleTree Hotel!

Todd Erwin, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here to be close to DFW but also meet some clients in the area. Very convenient to the area. You'll need to drive to get anywhere as I didn't see any area restaurants within walking distance. I think drive time to airport was about 10 mins.

The shower room isn't the most modern (it's lit up by a big florescent bulb and feels cheap), but can't complain.

Breakfast was fine and easy. Not a lot of people there both mornings.

The best part? The AC actually made the room nice and cold! Loved it. (Many hotels don't let you keep your room nice and cold.)

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd E, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your comments will be shared with our staff and we will use your feedback to help improve our guests’ experience. Thank you again for completing the review. We hope to see you again soon!

Todd Erwin, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton North DFW Airport made our stay very convienent to the airport. Helped make our trip great ! Parking was wonderful while on our trip. worry free. Will stay again anytime !! Kids and Grandkids loved the pool. They had a blast there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd E, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We hope you and your family choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the DFW Area!

Todd Erwin, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a very nice hotel reasonably priced but a little hard to find but worth the hunt. There is a great pool, with a lot to do around the hotel. Easy to get to the airport once you know your way. Would be a nice place for a couple or a family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd E, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the 4-star review. We definitely appreciate it! We will share all of your comments with our staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the area.

Todd Erwin, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tx., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Shuttle to airport was worth the cost. Not that it was that bad. Hot cookies were very good. Pool looked nice, didn't get to use it but maybe next time. DFW airport is crazy. The shuttle is the way to go. They drop you off at the door and pick you back up there. It was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd E, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the DFW Area!

Todd Erwin, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, MN, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The facility was up to the quality I am used to with DoubleTree properties. However, the front desk staff was not what I have come to expect from Hilton. They appeared over worked and the staff was not able to help be find something to eat when I arrived later in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd E, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback. We’re very sorry your experience with us was not up to our usual high standards. We are continuing to work on improving guest experience and your feedback is a great tool to help us improve. Thank you again for your honest feedback. We hope you give us another try the next time you travel to the area.

Todd Erwin, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree DFW Airport North

Address: 4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Wyndham DFW Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel DFW Airport North, conveniently situated two miles from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), offers full-service, Texas-style hospitality at our newly transformed hotel in Irving, TX, a mile from upscale Las Colinas shopping and dining. With easy access to Hwy 114 and IH-635, business and leisure travelers are minutes from North Dallas, Downtown Dallas, the Mid-Cities, and all that the exciting DFW Metroplex has to offer. Enjoy complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, a boarding pass kiosk, a 100% smoke-free environment and soundproof windows (you’ll never guess we’re an airport hotel) when you stay at the Doubletree hotel near DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Wyndham Hotel Irving
Dfw Airport North Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.