We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree DFW Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree DFW Airport North to your Saves list
DoubleTree DFW Airport North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Wyndham DFW Airport North)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #52 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Irving TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had a very good experience and this place was really good, great reception staff very courteous, one downside is I was unable to check out from the room using the TV, for which i was compensated by points. Another thing to note is the bathroom faucet area is too small, and the AC was too loud, recommend installing quiter AC units. But overall the stay was a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd E, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for the 4-star review! We definitely appreciate it! We will share all of your comments and concerns with our management and staff. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    118
    129
    83
    46
See reviews for
78
47
49
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had a horrible experience with Hotels.com but the staff at this hotel really cared and made sure I was taken care of. The hotel was very nice and the price and location were excellent. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd E, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Theresa. We're so glad our staff at the Doubletree DFW Airport North took care of you. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

First of all, the people are great that work here. I have stayed here many times in the past as a Diamond Member. Unfortunately, I woke up to find a roach walking across the bed. When I addressed the issue with the front desk person, they responded in a very caring way. The next night all was OK.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd E, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your previous stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the unfortunate incident regarding your stay. We are so glad our front office team was there to provide you with great service in response to your situation. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel needs a serious makeover. It is not clean, carpets are stained and the room air conditioners are so noisy that we couldn't sleep. Light bulbs were out in the bathroom and the sink and bathtub didn't drain. We will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback from guests like you. Thank you again for alerting us of your experience, Your comment will be shared with our corporate management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

An older hotel, but kept clean and decently priced. Good for business, easy access to DFW, gas station next to airport is convenient. $16 breakfast buffet is a bit much, but there is a Denny's next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd E, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your previous stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

As a Hilton Honors member I've come to expect a certain level of performance from Hilton. Sad to say, but DFW's Double Tree left me disappointed and a bit paranoid of cockroaches. I stayed two nights at this location for business and two of my associates killed large cockroaches in their rooms. The walls are paper thin and the room I stayed in was in dire need of refurbishing. Overall I would only give this hotel a 1 1/2 star rating and only that due to the genuinely friendly staff, especially a waitress by the name of Hollie. She made the $16 breakfast a better experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback from guests like you. Thank you again for alerting us of your experience, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.

Dustin Foster, Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Customer service is very good. we had booked the rooms through the HIlton site with the concierge service room but found out it was not open during the weekends so they comped us the breakfast for our two days. Front desk was great, breakfast team was great. The rooms are a little dated and the bathroom is a little small but they are clean and smell good. We had a great rate at $99 for a weekend night. Despite being an "airport hotel" it was very quiet and you didnt hear the planes. Breakfast was a little above average, although if you paid for it, it would be $16/head. It was a full buffett with an omelet bar. There is a starbucks there but it isnt open on the weekends. At the right price this is a good stay. Just to the East on beltline is a Target or WAlmart if you need something as well as some other shopping options. Being right on 114 and 635, there are a lot of options for eating out.

Room Tip: They have eight floors and then a separate section. Not sure which ones may be newer. I would want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your comments will be anonymously shared with our staff and we will use your feedback to improve our guests’ experience. Thank you again for completing the review, we hope to see you again soon!

Dustin Foster, Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree DFW Airport North

Address: 4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Wyndham DFW Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel DFW Airport North, conveniently situated two miles from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), offers full-service, Texas-style hospitality at our newly transformed hotel in Irving, TX, a mile from upscale Las Colinas shopping and dining. With easy access to Hwy 114 and IH-635, business and leisure travelers are minutes from North Dallas, Downtown Dallas, the Mid-Cities, and all that the exciting DFW Metroplex has to offer. Enjoy complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, a boarding pass kiosk, a 100% smoke-free environment and soundproof windows (you’ll never guess we’re an airport hotel) when you stay at the Doubletree hotel near DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Wyndham Hotel Irving
Dfw Airport North Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.