We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree DFW Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree DFW Airport North to your Saves list
DoubleTree DFW Airport North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Wyndham DFW Airport North)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Glendale, United States
1 review
“Double Tree Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was fortunate to have two very pleasant and sweet front desk representatives assist me, Yhen McKee and Alex. They were very professional, helpful, and a joy to speak with. Thank you for all and the cookies too :) Anna Khachatryan

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the DFW Area!

Dustin Foster, Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    109
    122
    73
    44
See reviews for
73
44
46
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great customer service at this hotel. It does not get better than what they provide. I checked in with Fatima and Tess, checked out with Allison. Everyone made me fell welcome and right at home. Hotel could use an update. The rooms are a little dated, and rundown. However, the staff makes up for these issues.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for the 5-Star review! Fatima and Tess are really great! Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Dustin Foster, Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I arrived at the hotel so tired and expecting just another hotel stay until I met Yhen McKee, the front desk clerk. She was so extraordinarily customer oriented, I was simply enchanted. I have never experienced someone so cheerful, knowledgeable and accommodating. She deserves to be considered for bigger and better professional positions where her skill at human relations can be fully appreciated. She made my stay a memorable one, instead of the usual routine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the great review! Thank you for your kind comments regarding Yhen, she will be recognized for her efforts. We hope to see you again soon!

Dustin Foster, Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

A/C and fan cycles on and off very noisily. Fan cannot be set to stay on.

Connecting doors between rooms are thin (I kept hearing conversations and phlegmatic coughs from the guy in the next room).

The breakfast in the Executive lounge has a limited subset of the main floor breakfast buffet, which is understandable. However, I expected basics like oatmeal to be available.

The bathtub had debris (not sure what it was), and the shower handle was troublesome to operate.

I would not go back to this hotel. There are many other hotels in the DFW vicinity that are more business traveler friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope you choose to stay with us again!

Dustin Foster, Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapulpa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

You expect a certain level of quality when you hear DoubleTree and Hilton and this hotel definitely meets it! Everything was very clean and what we liked the best (even though it might not mean much to other people) is that there were towels made available at the pool so you didn't have to use your own.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the review! Glad you were able to enjoy our warm weather. Hope to see you again soon!

Dustin Foster, Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonore, Tennessee
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Overall, this could be a very good place to stay but they have some issues that need to be worked out with the staff. We stayed at this hotel for one night due to a flight lay-over planned into our vacation. After we picked up our luggage (4 large and 4 small bags), we went to a marked courtesy van pick-up point and called the hotel. They told us we needed to go to a different pick-up point at a certain door and gave us the number. We started walking to that area and, after going several hundred yards, found that the number they gave us did not exist. We again called the hotel and they said the courtesy van would be circling the area and would get us on the next loop. We found another spot marked for courtesy van pick-ups and waited there for quite some time. After another call, the van finally did show up and the driver told us we could have waited at the previous point and he would have gotten us there. This was not starting out well. The van driver was very pleasant and helpful with the luggage which we really appreciated with so many bags. When we finally reached the hotel, we explained what had happened to the asst. front office manager (Fatima) who immediately said that should not have happened, gave us $$ off vouchers for the restaurant and bar and promised to credit us 10,000 Hilton HHonor Points for our "pain and suffering" associated with the van pick-up. We appreciated this level of customer service and her attempt at appeasing an unhappy customer. The food and drink vouchers were very nice, however, it has been about 5 weeks since our stay and our Hilton HHonor Points are still not in our account. We are beginning to think that was just a way to get us away from the front desk and not disturbing the other folks checking in. The room was pretty large with a safe, microwave, small coffee pot and large TV. The bathroom was tiny given the size of the rest of the room but it was functional and clean. Overall, the room deserves high marks for size and comfort. Since it was getting late, we went to the restaurant to get a cocktail and something to eat. The menu was decent and we easily found something we thought we would enjoy. I got the chicken quesadilla which were very good but apparently the cooks sometimes pan fry the food in peanut oil which I am extremely allergic to. After one bite, we called the waiter (Mohab?? - whom was VERY good overall) over and asked if they had used peanut oil and he immediately went to check. The restaurant manager came back and said that could have happened and he immediately offered to recook the meal himself to ensure there was no possibility of peanut contamination. The new plate was very good and my husband enjoyed his meal also. We paid the remaining bill (after vouchers) with cash and headed back to the room. Our bill the next morning, however, showed a $4.99 charge for the meal which the front desk removed immediately when I spoke with them. However, this was just one more detail that added to the experience. They had a breakfast buffet included in the room price and it was very good and had a nice variety of items. We took the shuttle back to the airport and that worked fine. We may try them again the next time we fly through DFW but they need to straighten out the problems they have.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review from your most recent stay. Your comments will be shared with our entire team. We hope to see you again soon!

Dustin Foster
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Top Contributor
438 reviews 438 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The staff here went above and beyond to be nice. Also this hotel has one of the better hotel pools. It is also very easy access to the airport. The rooms very very nice. I stay at a real lot of hotels and I really liked this one. The breakfast was also very good. Would stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the DFW Area!

Dustin Foster, Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree DFW Airport North

Address: 4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Wyndham DFW Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel DFW Airport North, conveniently situated two miles from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), offers full-service, Texas-style hospitality at our newly transformed hotel in Irving, TX, a mile from upscale Las Colinas shopping and dining. With easy access to Hwy 114 and IH-635, business and leisure travelers are minutes from North Dallas, Downtown Dallas, the Mid-Cities, and all that the exciting DFW Metroplex has to offer. Enjoy complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, a boarding pass kiosk, a 100% smoke-free environment and soundproof windows (you’ll never guess we’re an airport hotel) when you stay at the Doubletree hotel near DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Wyndham Hotel Irving
Dfw Airport North Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.