We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park and Fly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree DFW Airport North

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree DFW Airport North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Wyndham DFW Airport North)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Longview, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Great park and Fly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

What a great park and fly hotel! Shuttles run every 30 min.s Very nice pool. Lounge and restaurant. Quiet rooms even next to the airport. Very clean. Will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor next to the pool. Even if you dont use the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
es2005, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate all feedback from our guests and are thrilled you enjoyed our Park and Fly. We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Melissa Arana
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    109
    120
    72
    41
See reviews for
73
43
46
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

There are about 5 hotels in the area and a Denny's close by, but thats about it. The hotel bus though will take you almost anyplace. There is no lounge for gold members though.

Room Tip: Air conditioning works great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
es2005, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service and that we were able to assist you with all your transportation needs. As a Hilton HHonors VIP member, we value your business and appreciate your loyalty.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Melissa Arana
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

I found the room to be very comfortable. With many comforts of home (fridge, microwave,Etc.) My husband really enjoyed the desk chair (vowing to get one for home). I feel in love with the coffee/ tea maker with tea/coffee "pods" for individual servings. The room was modern and nicely decorated. The bed was so nice and comfortable, it was almost like being home.

Although the heater warmed the room quickly and to satisfaction, I do like to be a little more "toasty" than my husband; so I was thankful the room had an extra blanket and pillow which was stored in the closet (they both came in handy).

The citrus scented toiletries (shampoo,lotion, face soap,etc),
were a pleasure to use. They were restocked daily... As was the towels and coffee( and coffee fix'n).

Prior to our stay there was water damage due to the ice cold weather wreaking havoc on the plumbing-repairs were going on to repair the damage. It appeared that rooms on that side of the hotel were being total redone. The noise was not an issue as we were out of our room during the day and by 5pm/6 pm, it was quitting time for the workers.

We had tried to print out our tickets for planned entertainment. The printer in the business center keep giving an error code. The desk clerk allowed my husband to bone behind the desk and print the tickets from the printer behind the desk. That offer was appreciated.

The hotel is in close proximity to the airport and busy highway. Our room was facing both. But we were unable to hear any of that noise from our room.

Our next trip to this area, we will return to the Wyndham- without doubt.

(sent from my iPhone. Apologies for any typos)

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfleeger, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, February 19, 2011
Thank you very much for your support of the Wyndham DFW Airport North! We never tire of hearing our guests' praise regarding our customer-centric approach to service in our reviews. I was glad to see you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, the new in-room amenities are garnering very favorable comments from our guests. Again, I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire staff for your business and we look forward to being your leading choice in hotels in the DFW area for both business and pleasure travel in the future.

Kenneth Fleeger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomer, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

I found the hotel personel very helpfull during my three night stay and the service was wonderful. I had a percieved plumbing concern and within ten minutes a maintenance person and maintenance engineer were in my room looking things over. The concern was unwarrented and was related to my unfamiliarity with conservation appliances. We also misplaced a valuable bracelet and thought it had been lost at the Dallas State F Fair, only to discover that the room cleaners found it and placed it in the dish in front of the clock with its broken link and all. The shuttle driver was also very helpful and I found this service to be excellent and very benificial. This is a very enjoyable and relaxing Hotel to spend time at!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfleeger, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I am always happy see our guests share their feedback about us with the travel community. And, I could not agree with you more: Our maintenance engineers are prompt and efficient, our housekeepers are dedicated and honest, and our complimentary shuttle drivers are service oriented and always ready to assist. Again, I would like to thank you and express our sincere appreciation for your business. I hope you will come back and relax with us on your next visit - and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

The hotel and staff are the best that I have experienced in my over forty years of travel due to business and pleasure requirements. The food and chef were top notch. The rooms are large and well equipped and updated. If you try it you will love it !!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfleeger, Kenneth Fleeger, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Dear 503rd,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We truly appreciate and value our guests feedback. It was our pleasure and an honor to serve you and your attendees. I speak for the entire staff when I say we hope you will come back soon.

Kenneth Fleeger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

The wedding rec eption for Ross Conklin and Stephanie Fratto went as planned. The hall looked lovely. Seville was very professional and great to work with. She did a great job manageing the suppliers.
My wife and I stayed the night and the room was very comfortable.

Thanks,
John Fratto
john.fratto@verizon.net

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfleeger, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
We are so glad you enjoyed the wedding reception here at the Wyndham DFW. It was very kind of you to recognize our Catering Manager, Culinary and Banquets staff for their dedication your event's success. Thank you again for celebrating such a special occasion for you and your family with us. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

We had a great time. They helped us with where everything was. They also told and gave us information on what to do in the area. We also got to try out the breakfast buffet. It was very nice to have fresh things in the buffet and omelettes made to order which my husband enjoyed very much. We enjoyed our time while staying at the Wyndham (DFW Airport North).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfleeger, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Thank you very much for your support of the Wyndham DFW Airport North! We never tire of hearing our guests praise regarding our customer-centric approach to service in our reviews. I was glad to see you and your spouse enjoyed our Wyndham Breakfast Buffet. Our Executive Chef has added so many fresh, new items while keeping our famous "made your way" omelette and waffle station. Again, I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire staff for your business and we look forward to being your leading choice in hotels in the DFW area for both business and pleasure travel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree DFW Airport North

Address: 4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Wyndham DFW Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel DFW Airport North, conveniently situated two miles from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), offers full-service, Texas-style hospitality at our newly transformed hotel in Irving, TX, a mile from upscale Las Colinas shopping and dining. With easy access to Hwy 114 and IH-635, business and leisure travelers are minutes from North Dallas, Downtown Dallas, the Mid-Cities, and all that the exciting DFW Metroplex has to offer. Enjoy complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, a boarding pass kiosk, a 100% smoke-free environment and soundproof windows (you’ll never guess we’re an airport hotel) when you stay at the Doubletree hotel near DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Wyndham Hotel Irving
Dfw Airport North Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.