We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4235 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 76 hotels in Irving
Lindon, Utah
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have been very happy with the HIE brand lately and the HIE DFW South was no exception. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the checkin and checkout were smooth and accurate. The breakfast was very good and the room was clean, comfortable and everything was in working order. I always wish for 2-3 more accessible outlets but I found enough to get everything charged. 2 miles from the rental car facility makes it a great place to stay when you land late.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
20
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Boston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed at HIE south again last night and had the same positive experience I have had in the past. The front desk staff are wonderful and the managers are friendly and helpful. Rates are reasonable and beds/pillows are more comfortable than most HIEs I stay in elsewhere. Highly recommend for those traveling in and out of DFW.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was there for business and I am sharing with an associate, the rooms are a great size. Suites so that you can still maintain your space. Easy in and out from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I can't tell you anything about amenities because we were just there to spend the night, get a ride to the airport (DFW), and have a place to leave our vehicle while we were gone.

There is not a restaurant in the hotel, but there is a Red Lobster in the parking lot that was excellent. Our rooms were huge, the beds great, and we had a small fridge, a microwave, and a coffee pot in room. There is a lot of dressing room in this hotel as well.

The hotel checked on our flight, told us our gate, and took us to the airport. There was no charge to leave our vehicle there. Then, when our flight landed we called the hotel, and they sent a van to pick us up. It probably took 15-20 minutes for the driver to get there.

As I said, I know nothing about the pool, etc. etc. However, I will definitely stay the next time I am going to be gone for an extended period and am flying out of DFW....Just remembered that the hotel has a 30 day limit on leaving your car.

I believe the price for 2 adults was 129.00. However, when you deduct the $20.00 per day parking fee at the airport for the week we were gone, they price drops to next to nothing.

Room Tip: I can't honestly tell you anything about this. I have a feeling that all rooms are quite, but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our flight out of Dallas had been weather delayed three times and was ultimately cancelled very late in the evening. We initially made arrangements to stay the night at a competing hotel. We were waiting for the competitors shuttle van, outside at the designated pick up point for over an hour. Then the shuttle from the Holiday Inn Express South pulled up in front of us. The driver jumped out and asked us where we were going to stay. We let him know and he immediately offered a rate that was slightly more than the competitor, but we thought it would be worth it, just judging from the enthusiasm the shuttle driver displayed while he was actually helping us! We were not disappointed at all. The staff at the desk was as helpful as the shuttle driver had been, and the room was very clean and comfortable. The next morning their shuttle got us to the airport well in advance of our departure. We're making arrangements for another stay next month!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed here April 9th for an overnight trip to fly out of DfW. Everything was a very good experience. The hotel was very nice, very clean and very quiet. It is next door to a Red Lobster. The staff was very nice and helpful. The shuttle drivers were so nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos,Ca
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We were very surprised and happy with our accommodations here. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful, supplying water bottles and toothbrushes since our luggage was still at the airport. Great shuttle service as well to and from the airport - very prompt and pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel

Address: 4235 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#20 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all suite hotel located at DFW Intl Airport's south entrance. While on your business trip enjoy the accommodations featuring spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, daily complimentary Hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, free high-speed internet and Complimentary DFW Airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Dfw Airport South Hotel
Amerisuites Irving
Holiday Inn Express Irving
Irving Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.