We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Save Saved
You added The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 West John Carpenter Frwy, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #36 of 77 hotels in Irving
Frankfort, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“wonderful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel has one of the best staff. very attentive to guests at any time. my husband and I were there over the 4th for a convention. I had reserved a room with 2 full beds because the one I wanted, a room with 1 kingsize bed, was not available at the time. after we got in the room, it looked too small for 2, so I called the front desk to see if they had a room with king size bed. after several minutes they got 2 new keys to a room with king bed on the 13th floor! we moved immediately from the 5th to 13th floor. on another day, I wanted apple and they had run out of the apples they usually stacked at the front desk for guests. one of the staff had to go to the kitchen to get me some apples! I thought that was really nice of him.

Room Tip: higher floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while visiting our hotel. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful experience and were able to get the room type you preferred. We take great pride in taking care of our guest needs, and we would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    150
    84
    31
    18
See reviews for
63
85
52
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Besides the pool area being under renovation this was an awesome hotel nice inside and out. My wife and I spent the wknd just for a lil getaway little did we know there was also an african convention of some sort going on also ... ALL NIGHT LONG! Hotel staff was wonderful the convention guest were not! All and all great stay looking forward to coming back once the roads to other attractions in the area are done being worked on lol ... Gps kept taking me in circles! Lol

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have stayed here for every trip with an overnight lay over due to location to Dfw and shuttle. Great value, awesome staff and very comfortable beds. We considered several hotels in the area but due to past experience and my sons strong desire to visit lego discovery store here we are.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate the wonderful comments! As for our location we offer complimentary shuttle service to many activities. We are conveniently located near Grapevine, Irving, Las Colinas and many other areas that offer excellent dining, shopping and entertainment. We also offer our own unique and outstanding food and spirits in our Blue Fire Grille restaurant and lounge. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The service was great and the location is nice, right off 114 and just north of DFW (with a complimentary shuttle). The room decor is nice and very clean, but the bed was sadly uncomfortable. When we stayed the fitness center (and pool) was closed, although a shuttle was provided to the Sheraton down the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our goal is for each guest to leave us refreshed and renewed. It’s our promise to you! The Westin Heavenly Bed experience is essential to any Westin stay and I apologize that it felt uncomfortable. During your stay we were doing a complete refresh of our Westin Workout and added brand new equipment. I am pleased to say we have finished our renovations and would love to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel was just ok. I was severely disapointed as they had their fitness area torn apart and under construction. They did have a smaller fitness area but it was a tiny little room outside the lobby. The pool area was nice (on the 15th floor) but again, they had the jacuzzi closed too! Kinda disapointing as I was looking forward to relaxing after work.
The worst part of this trip was this: I was staying on the 10th floor and there is a hospitality room a couple rooms down from my room. On a THURSDAY night they booked the hospitality room for some party until after MIDNIGHT! There were literally at least 100 people coming IN and OUT of that small room...they had BBQ and music playing. I called the front desk THREE times and no one ever got those people to be quiet. It was so bad I could not go to sleep until after 1am (mind you I was here for business). I was very upset and asked (politely) to move rooms but they said I couldn't because the same group was on every floor making noise. I thought they should have made that group quiet down. I was very very disapointed.

Room Tip: ask to NOT be put next to a hospitality room. If you are looking for a fitness center and spa...g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to lets us know about your experience while visiting our hotel. Our goal is for each guest to leave us refreshed and renewed. It’s our promise to you! I regret that your experience was not perfect and I assure you that we take all guest feedback very seriously and work hard to continually improve our service and hotel. I would like to apologize it is our goal to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have stayed here twice, the service is excellent , they have a roof top gym and swimming pool, which i use when ever i visit. I visit mostly for business meetings in Dallas. This is one of my favorite place to stay. They have good breakfast, a nice bar in evening which is open till midnight and if you still need to eat something after midnight there is Denny's right across the street. Currently the GYM is under renovation, I am sure they will fix it very soon.

Room Tip: Stay on 14th Floor some of the rooms here are blocked for starwood members
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I was a bit disappointed and expected better quality for a Westin. The hotel was clean, furniture was OK but it just had a feeling of "old". I paid the extra $20 for an executive floor room but didn't see anything different other than a robe on the bathroom door hook. My room faced the airport runaways and had to get used to the plane noise. Great TV in the room though. Probably would not stay here again since hotels are plentiful in the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I want to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your last visit. We have a great deal of pride in our hotel and our service. We consistently receive high marks from our guests and I regret that you had this type of experience. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide outstanding service that our hotel prides itself on. I want to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your last visit. We have a great deal of pride in our hotel and our service. We consistently receive high marks from our guests and I regret that you had this type of experience. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide outstanding service that our hotel prides itself on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Also Known As:
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport Hotel
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport Hotel Irving
Westin Hotel Irving
Westin Irving
Irving Westin
Address: 4545 West John Carpenter Frwy, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth is adjacent to DFW Airport and offers free airport shuttle service to all guests. Additionally, this hotel has event space perfect for weddings, meetings, and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.