We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4850 West John Carpenter Frwy, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 76 hotels in Irving
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Perfectly adequate airport hotel, with a free shuttle bus from DFW. The room I had was spacious and quiet, nothing special decor or amenities-wise but good value.

My reservation (through booking.com) wasn't there when I arrived late at night, but the front desk clerk was really helpful and just sorted me out another room. All of the staff I met were perfectly polite and courteous.

There is a basic self serve breakfast in the lobby area in the morning, cereal, bagels and waffles with juice and coffee.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    81
    26
    15
    21
See reviews for
108
39
32
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed in several hotels near here - Westin, Doubletree, Sheraton, HI Express - and this compares nicely. The location is convenient to several DFW attractions. The room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. Decent continental breakfast with waffles, muffins, cereal, bagels and such. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent one night here for an unscheduled layover at DFW. It had been a long day after several flight delays so this was a pleasant end to the day. They provide an airport shuttle service which is very convenient and quick. They also shuttled us to a nearby restaurant after our arrival at the hotel. This hotel was clean with modern updated rooms. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They have a large breakfast area with the typical breakfast you would expect for this type of hotel with the breakfast being very good. There is also a large courtyard around the pool which was very nice. This is an excellent hotel and I would not hesitate to stay here anytime I'm in this area.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have a 2nd door which goes directly to the pool / courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is one of the best at DFW ive stayed at a lot of them and not only is the hotel clean and rooms immaculate, its quiet, management are excellent and resolved an issue I had with my credit card. Ill stay here again I love this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My friends were staying at the Four Seasons on business. I however, didn't have anyone paying for my hotel room to visit them. So I chose to stay across the street at La Quinta. I was very happy about my decision. Hotel was good with clean large rooms and all the necessities. It doesn't have the perks of a more expensive hotel but I didn't need that. My only complaint is that during the day they did some construction work while I was there that made noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel was very clean and met all of our needs. We had several rooms and were traveling with all ages ranging from 7-45 and everyone was thrilled with our entire stay. The pool area was probably the nicest I've ever experienced at a hotel. The pool/hot tub and landscaping were very pleasant and my kids would've been happy if we never left this area. Breakfast was perfect for our group again, something to please everyone. Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to others!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Address: 4850 West John Carpenter Frwy, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
#5 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#29 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Irving La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.