We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another solid La Quinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4850 West John Carpenter Frwy, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 76 hotels in Irving
Bay Point, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Another solid La Quinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

If you're looking for a great reasonably- priced hotel in the north Irving area, it's hard to beat this one. It's newer, the rooms are clean and spacious with modern amenities, and the beds are very comfortable

The main negative here is that the gap in the room doors is so large, it lets a ton of light through. I ended up covering as much of it as possible with a towel...

I recommend and will definitely return

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    80
    26
    15
    21
See reviews for
102
38
31
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

For being on hotel row next to DFW you wouldn't expect much but this was a very nice place. It is perfect for a quiet stay while in Dallas for business. The hot breakfast if kind of a one pony show with just hot DIY waffles, could do with some fresh fruit or more hot cereal options that only require hot water, but at least if is a breakfast. The room was sightly better than average. Very spacious so you didn't feel like you were in a box. Nice work desk area made doing nightly paperwork super comfortable. Bed was a little hard, but not too bad, I guess that is more of a subjective thing.

What really made this place standout enough to comment on was the staff. I had to have work materials shipped to me at the hotel before I arrived and while I was there. The handled it without issue. I even had some rush stuff sent and they called me when it came in so I would know when to drop back by and pick it up. They were always attentive and professional. You know how you can sometimes get the "Night Shift" types at the front desk at some places, not here, they were always top notch.

Room Tip: The roads here are very congested so they have main roads and service roads. Your GPS may not know t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This room is convienently located off the highway. There are reasonably priced beverages and snacks in the lobby. The hotel was very clean and safe. I was impressed by the decor as it was not something I expected from a La Quinta. The bed was comfortable as well as the pillows---and a fresh from the laundry smell. Overall this was a very nice hotel. My only complaint is that the walls were thin so I could hear every door close, hallway conversations and the guests in the room above mine running back and forth in the room (i believe they had kids in the room). With this said I would stay here again if I could get a room on the top floor preferably away from other guests. Just fyi this hotel was centered between the Cowboy Stadium and other activites we had planned so it worked out very well.

Room Tip: try to book a top floorto room to avoid noise from guests above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great airport shuttle service...very nice clean room...beautiful grounds...nice breakfast...comfy beds...good value/price...everything about this stay was terrific...will use next time I need airport hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I like staying at this hotel during Nascar weekend as it is centrally located. When 114 construction is done it will even be better. The room was clean and the maid service was efficient. Being close to the airport you get some jet noise but it wasn't bad. I have had worse road noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Address: 4850 West John Carpenter Frwy, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#5 Family Hotel in Irving
#27 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Irving La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.