We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Dallas DFW” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4850 West John Carpenter Frwy, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 76 Hotels in Irving
texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“La Quinta Dallas DFW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This room is convienently located off the highway. There are reasonably priced beverages and snacks in the lobby. The hotel was very clean and safe. I was impressed by the decor as it was not something I expected from a La Quinta. The bed was comfortable as well as the pillows---and a fresh from the laundry smell. Overall this was a very nice hotel. My only complaint is that the walls were thin so I could hear every door close, hallway conversations and the guests in the room above mine running back and forth in the room (i believe they had kids in the room). With this said I would stay here again if I could get a room on the top floor preferably away from other guests. Just fyi this hotel was centered between the Cowboy Stadium and other activites we had planned so it worked out very well.

Room Tip: try to book a top floorto room to avoid noise from guests above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    84
    27
    17
    21
See reviews for
112
43
32
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great airport shuttle service...very nice clean room...beautiful grounds...nice breakfast...comfy beds...good value/price...everything about this stay was terrific...will use next time I need airport hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I like staying at this hotel during Nascar weekend as it is centrally located. When 114 construction is done it will even be better. The room was clean and the maid service was efficient. Being close to the airport you get some jet noise but it wasn't bad. I have had worse road noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Room was immaculate and staff was pleasant, helpful and efficient.

Bathrooms are how I gauge overall housekeeping and it was one of the cleanest I've seen as a "road warrior."

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My ten year old granddaughter and I arrived in the early evening. Not having a restaurant on the premises, the courtesy van took us to the restaurant we picked from a provided list. Our meal was outstanding but when I called for a return pick up, I was told that the van was in service and we would have to wait. After awhile I decided to take a cab back and called to cancel the van. The desk manager apologized for the delay and paid for our cab ride home. As this was a courtesy van, I was very impressed with that treatment!

The hotel was clean and comfortable and in a great location. With their courtesy shuttle service, it's great for airport arrivals and departures. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

After a bit of searching I found the La Quinta near DFW. 89 a night = a happy traveller. Due to road work it was about 10 minutes from DFW. Extremely clean and updated. Pool area and nice lawn area were a plus. Room was very clean and updated.

What was missing was the little extras. No bottled water in the room, only one tiny bottle of shampoo. A few more "frills" would have been a plus.

Good things to know: the airport shuttle does not start running until 5AM. So, don't plan too early a flight! Security at DFW doesn't open until 4AM, so don't arrive too early for a 5AM flight. I will say the airport was full at 4:15AM!

I have to say that once again I am pleased with the La Quinta property! I would use ths property again!

Room Tip: If you don't like an exterior door, choose an upper level room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Address: 4850 West John Carpenter Frwy, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#6 Family Hotel in Irving
#27 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Irving La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.