We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there before” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4850 West John Carpenter Frwy, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Copperas Cove, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Stayed there before”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I like staying at this hotel during Nascar weekend as it is centrally located. When 114 construction is done it will even be better. The room was clean and the maid service was efficient. Being close to the airport you get some jet noise but it wasn't bad. I have had worse road noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    94
    29
    20
    23
See reviews for
115
53
34
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Room was immaculate and staff was pleasant, helpful and efficient.

Bathrooms are how I gauge overall housekeeping and it was one of the cleanest I've seen as a "road warrior."

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My ten year old granddaughter and I arrived in the early evening. Not having a restaurant on the premises, the courtesy van took us to the restaurant we picked from a provided list. Our meal was outstanding but when I called for a return pick up, I was told that the van was in service and we would have to wait. After awhile I decided to take a cab back and called to cancel the van. The desk manager apologized for the delay and paid for our cab ride home. As this was a courtesy van, I was very impressed with that treatment!

The hotel was clean and comfortable and in a great location. With their courtesy shuttle service, it's great for airport arrivals and departures. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

After a bit of searching I found the La Quinta near DFW. 89 a night = a happy traveller. Due to road work it was about 10 minutes from DFW. Extremely clean and updated. Pool area and nice lawn area were a plus. Room was very clean and updated.

What was missing was the little extras. No bottled water in the room, only one tiny bottle of shampoo. A few more "frills" would have been a plus.

Good things to know: the airport shuttle does not start running until 5AM. So, don't plan too early a flight! Security at DFW doesn't open until 4AM, so don't arrive too early for a 5AM flight. I will say the airport was full at 4:15AM!

I have to say that once again I am pleased with the La Quinta property! I would use ths property again!

Room Tip: If you don't like an exterior door, choose an upper level room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

It's just as good now as ever. When I fly out of DFW Airport I stay here at the La Quinta DFW North, leave my vehicle and let them shuttle me to the airport. It is too easy!
I appreciate the room upgrades I get and the shuttle service to local restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Address: 4850 West John Carpenter Frwy, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Irving
#7 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#26 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Irving La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.