We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4850 West John Carpenter Frwy, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 77 hotels in Irving
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“My new favorite airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We chose the La Quinta because they were pet-friendly and we were travelling with our 3 dogs in the middle of an international move.
Previously we've tried a few of the other airport hotels and had come to the conclusion that there is nothing worth staying in for less than $100 USD per night (and who can blame the hotels when they have to change/wash sheets and towels and clean rooms for a one night stay) Also, budget hotels seem to pay staff poorly and don't seem to attract people who can meet and greet very well.
La Quinta just proved us wrong. We stayed on the 11th Jan, one night, and the receptionist was friendly and helpful, immediately putting us into a garden-access room to help with the dogs (the garden and pool area is quite charming). The room was spotlessly clean and smelt fresh (as did the whole hotel), the bed superbly comfortable, shower hot and powerful, free wireless internet with no password to fumble around for and finally, a cheaper airport hotel with great A/C that you can set to be at the same level of 'noise' and temperature so as not to be woken each time it turns on and off automatically.
I'd not only stay here again on our next layover in Dallas, I'd also search out other La Quinta hotels as a preferred choice in future layovers.

Room Tip: choose one with garden access....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    70
    22
    14
    19
See reviews for
86
35
29
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Clean, WONDERFUL BEDS, and pet friendly. Highly reccomend. Close to highway but did not bother me and we were on 1st florr with pet. Nearby resturants, shopping, etc. Very friendly staff.
Standard breakfast fare but good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We like to stay in La Quintas when we travel. We find their beds extremely comfortable, the rooms spacious, the bathrooms clean and good water pressure for showers. This one is one of the largest and nicest rooms so far. We had a room that faced the courtyard with a private door to the courtyard which would have been great for a family that wanted to use the pool. The bathroom was large, the shower great and the towels fluffy. They have the typical starchy breakfast but does save the cost of a meal and with their reasonable rates makes this chain a better alternative to the pricier Hilton and Holiday Inns. Only problem is that the dining area is in the lobby and the wind from the front door opening brought cold air in on a chilly 30 degree morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Nice and comfortable staff excellent and attentive. Try not to stay at the front next to highway can be noisy but to tired to hear definately stay here again. Overall good value, breakfast okay, bed comfortable, room clean, and the Wifi easily accessed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

This is a nicely appointed hotel for the money. I've stayed here multiple times and its always been a great experience. The rooms have always been clean and I've never experienced any odors or seen any signs of insects. Room has a 32 inch LCD TV in it, comfortable beds and a wall thermostat! The hotel is pet friendly as well and that's important to us as our dogs are family! I highly recommend this LaQuinta North if you need to be close to DFW or in that area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Called on the phone for a same day reservation and customer service agent was quick and very helpfull. Arrived at hotel only 30 minutes later and check in took only about one minute. Very clean, nice staff, quick in and out and complimentary breakfast was good quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Also Known As:
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving La Quinta
Address: 4850 West John Carpenter Frwy, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
#28 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.