We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4105 West Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 76 hotels in Irving
Juneau, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I had one night in Texas on my way from Ecuador to Alaska and thanks to the La Quinta staff and hotel it was an enjoyable experience, the shuttle was fast and on time, both coming and going from the airport. A ride to a nearby restaurant for a Texas steak dinner was provided as well, just as I planned when I made my reservation. A morning swim and some sun started my day as I headed back to Alaska with the on time shuttle back to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    42
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
44
21
25
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I called ahead and let them know I would be arriving and checking in late due to flight delays. I was told no problem. I arrived after 1 AM and desk clerk was on the phone for 20 minutes giving rate quotes to a caller. Looked up at me once and said,"Just a minute". He finally got done on the phone and got my reservation and asked if I wanted to keep the charge on my discover card. I told him I don't have a Discover card and he said yes I did. I told him to put it on my Visa and he handed me the registration card he had which noted Visa and had my correct information. He looked at it and said "well I thought it said Discover". This guy was out of his mind. In the AM I found there was no shampoo or conditioner in the room. Went to front desk and they found shampoo and then told me they don't supply conditioner. I then told the manager about the night clerk and he said, "wow, that's too bad". I went and packed and then checked out. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Hampton Inn across the highway. Much better hotel, great staff and the same price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staff was pleasant. Breakfast buffet was OK, but not that extensive. I thought I had lucked out by getting a room at the very end of the hall, but that put my window facing the freeway, so there was a fair bit of noise. Room was clean, but could have used some updating. When I unplugged something from the wall, the entire outlet tried to come with it. Also, the bathtub faucet wouldn't stop dripping.

Overall, it was OK. I guess it's a decent value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel after returning from a vacation in Aruba. We had parked our car at the hotel since the parking was more economical ($5.00/day) than the parking at DFW. The hotel is very clean and fresh. Breakfast was the typical bright side noted at LQ Inns. It would have been better if it were a hot breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly. At check-in, I was upgraded to an executive suite at no charge to the second floor. My desire was a king size room on the first floor but none was available. The Wi-Fi in the room was free and had good strength. The shuttle to and from the airport was very convenient and quick but it runs on hourly intervals. The airport, DFW is about a 20 minutes drive away. The lady, shuttle attendant was very helpful with the luggage. There are some chain restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: The suites are pretty large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very helpful, facility was nice. Our room was located on the third floor, there was an awful smell in the hall. We stayed for a week, the smell did not improve over the weeks stay. Our room was clean and the odor was not inside the room. We did not report the issue until late in our stay. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We would stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This LQ Inn & Suites just south of D/FW airport location has a Excellent rating overall on everything including the airport shuttle service in our opinion. Check it out and there recent awarded servives on this location !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Address: 4105 West Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#10 Family Hotel in Irving
#24 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.