We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4105 West Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great hotel. Pet friendly, smoke friendly, and wonderful staff... thanks for making my business trip relaxing... after a long 8 hours in class its nice to come to a cool and refreshing room to relax and unwind. Thanks La Quinta for such a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    55
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
49
28
30
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay, Staff is very friendly. Quick check-in and check-out, rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable and lots of pillows.
I always stay at this La Quinta when traveling to Irving Tx...La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving, 4105 West Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062.

Great Staff and I Look Forward to My Next Trip!

Sincerely,
Shawn

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel staff at check-in and check-out were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The lobby and breakfast are were beautiful, especially for a hotel in this price range. The room was clean and spacious. The beds were so comfortable!! I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre,FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Chose this hotel due to close location to DFW and free hotel shuttle. Property clean and fresh, staff very friendly and helpful. Airport shuttle runs hourly and was precisely on-time, dropped us at the gate convenient to our flight. Only problem we had was coffee maker in room was broken but there was (better) coffee in the lobby anyways so not a big deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great location for stop over to DFW for an extremely early flight. Shuttle to airport was prompt and efficiently handled. Have stayed at this same location for personal and school related travel. Wish they had early coffee in the lobby:-) Great location for a variety of eateries in the area for adults and high school age travelers. I will definitely use this location again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We recently stayed here after ending up stuck in Dallas due to a missed connection at D/FW airport. Reasonable last minute rates, clean and comfortable, nothing fancy but perfect for getting a few hours of sleep. The shuttle from the airport was quick to pick up (within 15 minutes of booking) and they went over and above to make sure we made our flight in the morning. We were weary from a long day of travel and the friendly staff made me glad we chose LaQuinta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Address: 4105 West Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#18 Family Hotel in Irving
#26 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.