We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good reasonably priced stop over hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4105 West Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 77 hotels in Irving
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good reasonably priced stop over hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stopped here overnight after a gruelling 30 hours of travel. Rang for free shuttle, no problem. Checking was quick and friendly. Staff provided tea bags and fresh milk on request. Room spotless, bed very comfortable, good linens, slept well. Basic breakfast served, and free shuttle back to the airport. Everything I needed. There are fast food places within walking distance ( ie next door) if you need to buy food.

Room Tip: Try for one that does not front onto the main highway as I was woken by traffic noise around 5am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    33
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
35
17
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very low key, the rooms are good an include a mini fridge and microwave. It has free wifi and includes breakfast. I really feel comfortable when at la Quinta. They offer complimentary shuttles to the airport, to Irving mall and to the Walmart in front of the location. You have a Dennis, Olive Garden , red loabster.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Staff very friendly, helpful and professional. As good as I have encountered at any hotel no matter what the price. Close to airport so it can be noisy depending on the flight path for the day. TV has ambient noise options. Outdoor pool and hot tub. Rooms adequate. Bathrooms need some upgrading, but not terrible. Free breakfast is handy although instant coffee is not good. Starbucks two exits up the freeway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was a great stay. The parking lot area is bright at night. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Fast check in staff was friendly throughout the visit. The area is close to a mall and sereral places to eat and shop at.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband was traveling for business, so my daughter and I joined him. We were able to check in at 10AM (rather than 3PM) even though I had forgotten to request early check-in when I booked. Hotel is very clean and free breakfast is decent (cereal, juice, coffee, toast, apples & bananas, bagels, waffles, muffins, and yogurt). Cleaning staff was very thorough and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here the night before flying out of DFW. The woman at the front desk although friendly couldn't get anything right. Although our room and all on our floor were marked 'No Smoking' , the room and hallway smelled of smoke. Everything about the inn was chintzy, towels , soap, breakfast bar. The only redeeming factors it was clean and the airport shuttle bus was on time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving La Quinta
Address: 4105 West Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Irving
#24 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving to your Saves list