We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly Managed Motel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4105 West Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 76 hotels in Irving
Huntington, New York
1 review
“Poorly Managed Motel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here the night before flying out of DFW. The woman at the front desk although friendly couldn't get anything right. Although our room and all on our floor were marked 'No Smoking' , the room and hallway smelled of smoke. Everything about the inn was chintzy, towels , soap, breakfast bar. The only redeeming factors it was clean and the airport shuttle bus was on time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    40
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
44
21
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an excellent, clean La Quinta with indoor corridors. We travel with our dogs and they go out of their way to put us in a room near the exterior doors. Very friendly staff. The property is well kept up and the room was spotless. There are four floors so consider that when you request a room. Breakfast is typical LQ but was fresh and plentiful. It's next to a Denny's and on the freeway but was very quiet. Location near the Bush tollway and DFW is perfect for business or pre-flight stays. My only complaint, and I've stayed here at least 3 times, is that the smokers lurk on the patio by the pool so that coming in from the back you go through the haze. Also it was a little hard to find trash cans to dispose of my doggy "bags."

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

There is not enough space for me to share the merits of this property. Location: It is literally 10-15 minutes away from your check-in kiosk at the DFW airport. The staff will have your room key ready on arrival, if you register for the rewards program and have a credit card on file. Staff is very friendly and will do their best to accommadate a request. Just inform the front desk. Amenities: free WIFI, free shuttle, nice large work desk (these are important for me, 90% of the time, I'm on business); free continental breakfast with a very good selection waffles, eggs, toast, cereal, fruit, juice, hot tea(I don't do coffee) and coffee. Now, let's talk food: Denny's is adjacent to the right, accross the street on the same side is RED LOBSTER!!. To the right of the hotel is a nice shopping plaza, hair and nails, party city, shoe store, clothing, Best Buy and (are you sitting?) a ROSS!. Accross the street is a 24 hour Walmart. The Irving Mall is further up and has a Macy's and Burlington. In the winter cold and in summer heat, they assist with transportation within the area when available. I have had two service issues over a four year period, once notified, they resolved it. I don't know about anyone else, I love this property and it's my favourite LQ. As I said, why stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the east end facing the plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel the night before departure and the night of arrival. The room was handicap accessible for 1 of our family members traveling with us. Every thing we needed was there and worked!! The room was super nice, clean, and very accessible. We used the shuttle to DFW airport and it was very punctual and operated by drivers who were great. A Dennys restaurant is conveniently located next door which we used after our late night arrival. All of the staff were eager to help and/or answer questions about our air travel, even calling the airlines to see which gate we needed to go to for departure. We will definitely use this Laquinta hotel for our next air travel at DFW.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Address: 4105 West Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#10 Family Hotel in Irving
#37 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.