We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful night after traveling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4105 West Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    52
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
45
26
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great place good breakfast and great hotel personnel. I would recommend this hotel. The shuttle is flexible and great for getting around in the area or where you need to go. Just let them know and they are ready to help you out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stay two different rooms and niether had a workable alarm clock. One of the rooms did not have a microwave nor refrigerator. I ask for an alarm clock and I did not receive and alarm. The food was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very convenient to the highway. We kept the a/c on to block out the traffic noise. Rooms are very clean and comfortable which makes up for the snobby front desk staff. They breakfast looked very good but we did not have time to ean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed here for four nights while attending a workshop. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good. it had both hot and cold items.
Included in the price was a FREE shuttle to and from the airport, as well as back and forth each day to my workshop site.
What a deal!!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, OK
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We have been staying at the La Quinta the night before our trips. Easy to get to, The Parking Spot is next door. It is clean, nice pool area, and yhe rooms are very nice. I'm now a La Quinta fan. I recommend it at DFW. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Address: 4105 West Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#15 Family Hotel in Irving
#22 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.