We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4105 West Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 76 hotels in Irving
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very convenient to the highway. We kept the a/c on to block out the traffic noise. Rooms are very clean and comfortable which makes up for the snobby front desk staff. They breakfast looked very good but we did not have time to ean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    40
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
43
20
24
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed here for four nights while attending a workshop. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good. it had both hot and cold items.
Included in the price was a FREE shuttle to and from the airport, as well as back and forth each day to my workshop site.
What a deal!!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, OK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We have been staying at the La Quinta the night before our trips. Easy to get to, The Parking Spot is next door. It is clean, nice pool area, and yhe rooms are very nice. I'm now a La Quinta fan. I recommend it at DFW. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekibrush
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I already wrote another review about this hotel last year :

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g56032-d109244-r117326101-La_Quinta_Inn_Suites_DFW_Airport_South_Irving-Irving_Texas.html

We're still quite excited about this hotel.
The rooms were still nice and clean .

Staff is still very nice and willing to help out with special requests. They got me a room on the first floor for example. Very nice and helpful .
Internet works flawless , never had any problem at all .
Even when the hotel was sold out I never had a problem getting a parking space . Plenty available .
Very close to the airport , only a 7 minute ride .

There's only two things I'm not too excited about . Breakfast has different stuff everyday . One day there are boiled eggs , the next they're not . One day you have oranges , the next they're gone . You just never know. I realize the breakfast is complimentary , but a little more consistency would be nice .

There's no coffee or tea in the lobby at night , the hotel may correct me if I'm wrong . But I couldn't find it at all ...anywhere . How much do a few tanks with coffee and some hot water for tea cost ? Definitely a minor point .

Still , I think the hotel is definitely worth the money .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving

Address: 4105 West Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Irving
#12 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#29 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.