We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and renovations !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4440 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great staff and renovations !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited this hotel a few times in the past and had some issues before but this time we were happy surprused with the staff, service and new renovations taking place! We would like to thank the night time manager, the waitress in the restraunt and the hostess in the club lounge. Our apologizes for not remembering your names. We will definitely be back !

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Hotel, near the airport. Facilitues are clean and modern. Staff are very friendly from the shuttle driver to the maid and the front desk staff are very efficient quick checking you in and out.

I even received an email with my receipt before leaving my room.

The shuttle will take you to restaurants and a mall near the hotel and it also runs every half an hour.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Sheraton for a business training event and was extremely impressed with all aspects of the hotel. Rooms were very clean and the beds were incredibly comfortable! All staff members from the front desk to the wait staff were super friendly and helpful. I'll definitely recommend this to others!

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmJET, General Manager at Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Greetings Teresa,

Thank you for staying at our Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel. I appreciate your comments and be assured I've passed along your kudos to the team. We look forward to hosting a future visit should your travels return you to the Dallas Fort Worth area.

Warm Regards,
Jason Tyson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This airport hotel is beautiful! They just completed their multi-million dollar renovations. I stayed on a Club Floor and loved the room. Everything was clean. Everyone was professional and pleasant. Michael, the shuttle driver, is a great employee. I will stay here again when I am in Dallas. There was a snow storm the weekend I visited and the staff that could make it into work were top-notch. You can tell they take pride in their job and the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

Address: 4440 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is convenient to all areas of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex and just a short complimentary shuttle ride to and from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Irving
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dfw Airport
Sheraton Grand Hotel Irving Texas
Sheraton Irving
Irving Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.