We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club floor was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4440 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Jefferson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Club floor was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My teen daughter and I really love this hotel. She likes the Starbucks in the lobby, and I like the club floor amenities. The only thing we didn't like was having to put your key card in the elevator to even get to your floor. I understand doing that with the club floor, but this was the case with every floor. It's very inconvenient if you forget your key and can't get back to your floor.

Room Tip: Love the club floor. Free snacks in the evening, free breakfast, free soft drinks and water during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmJET, General Manager at Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Good Day Ms. Kaye,

Thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to the Dallas Fort Worth area. I'm pleased to learn you and your daughter enjoyed the amenities of our hotel and our Sheraton Club. Many of our guests find that booking a Sheraton Club level room is a great value as it includes breakfast, free guestroom wifi, all day snacks and evening hors d'oeuvres. One of our top priorities is to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests, which is why our guest floors are accessible only to our hotel guests. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you to the Big D.

Warm Regards, Jason Erik Tyson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    91
    56
    24
    9
See reviews for
28
35
27
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is in a great location to DFW Airport, less than 10 minutes away. The front desk staff was very accommadating and pleasant. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Want to thank Eiden ( Night Shift Manager) and Helen ( Day Shift Manager) and Fiesel ( Shuttle driver) for going out of their way in their service. It is currently under new management and in the works to being renovated. It has a outdoor pool, gym, cafe, and restaurant available . The service in the restaurant was exceptional, especially by Ahmed, and the food was moderately priced. The one con to staying here is the necessity for a car to see other sites in Dallas due to everything being so spread out. There is public transit available ( light rail) but nearest terminal is over 2 miles away

Room Tip: Great view of the runways of the airport on the floors above 7 if you love to watch the planes come...
See more room tips
Green Features: Love the fact that you can get a $5 credit for each day maid service is not used to clean rooms or exchange linens
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsariles, Front Office Manager at Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and I thank you for all the compliments. We have a great deal of pride in our hotel and our service. I am pleased that we met your expectations on the quality of service we gave you and that our staff was able to assist you with your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best,

Helen Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay at this hotel all the time for business, they have a great shuttle service and are very accommodating. Rooms are always clean. Food is great. Bar area is great, Victor the bartender is wonderful!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsariles, Front Office Manager at Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal guest and we appreciate the wonderful compliments. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best,

Helen Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel before a very long international trip. While you may pay a little more than a lower star rated hotel, still very well priced. The rooms and public spaces are extremely clean. One annoyance that I found was the loud fan in bathroom which i found out that they are in the process of changing.

Beds and bath products are very high end and made it feel like a 5 star hotel. I did get a room on the 635 side and being a light sleeper I was worried but to be honest, I had no issue with sleeping. If it really bothers you just leave the TV on low and fall asleep to that. :)

Shuttle services leaves every 30 minutes, so be sure to be down in the lobby accordingly. Shuttle ride was 5 minutes at most, the only part that took some time was getting to each terminal. But if you're on American you may get off at terminal A-D check-in and take the free skylink past security and connect to your flights terminal - that's just as easy. If you are like me and was on almost any other airline then you need to wait until terminal E.

Will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsariles, Front Office Manager at Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best,

Helen Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

everything is ok, but pretty much the standard of the 80s. staff is nice, though.
They did not have an international power adapter And were also not keen to solve my problem by improvizing.

Outside pool is tiny. plus it is hard to open eyes because of massive chlorine content.

Nothing to complain about in the room. connectivity to the airport with the shuttle is brilliant (5 minutes)

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsariles, Front Office Manager at Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank yo for taking to provide your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest,
Helen Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here May 10th and has a great experience. We were a little worried we were so close to airport we would hear planes constantly but nope. Our room was pretty quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsariles, Front Office Manager at Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for the feedback and I am pleased you had a wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest,

Helen Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, KS
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here for first time in March without any specific expectations. Pros: Excellent location near airport, close to Grapevine Mills, easy highway access. Many of the rooms, including ours, offer a birds eye view of planes approaching for their landings. Relatively clean, and friendly staff. Cons: Room we stayed in looked like it needed to be renovated, Outdated decor, crack in bathroom door frame. TV was flat screen but TV signal was poor. ... You may be disappointed if you pay full price. If you can get a deal through one of the discount websites, may not be such a bad deal for you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsariles, Front Office Manager at Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We thank you for your feedback during your stay at the Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel. Our hotel is striving to be the best hotel in Dallas, and yes you are correct, our room's need a little update. Our room’s renovation is scheduled to begin the 1st week of July.

Your comments are a great help to make us understand the customer's needs and also what needs to be done to make the guests feel more welcome and comforting to our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our service.

Sincerely,
Helen Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

Address: 4440 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is convenient to all areas of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex and just a short complimentary shuttle ride to and from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Irving
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dfw Airport
Sheraton Grand Hotel Irving Texas
Sheraton Irving
Irving Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.