We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Park and Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn DFW Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn DFW Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4770 Plaza Drive, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #56 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Park and Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here for one night before flying to Korea out of DFW. Was able to park my car at the hotel for 10 days while away. The staff was friendly and efficient, room was small but clean and comfortable and included a fridge and microwave. The breakfast was solid with some hot and cold options. I did not notice any airport noise during the night. The airport shuttle is shared with other hotels so not the fastest and was crowded but it did run on schedule. Keep the hotel number in your cell and when you return, call and ask for specific pick up spot for your terminal - I didn't quite get the specific spot and nearly missed the shuttle. Not much else close by other than airport parking and hotels is really the only downfall. Nice stay, would return again of need be.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    33
    26
    15
    8
See reviews for
20
17
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, MI, USA
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The only reason this review didn't get a terrible rating is because the bed was comfortable and room was clean. Unfortunately, at the point when I finally was able to go to bed, it was the last thing I cared about. Checking in was a nightmare with one staff member who kept blowing us off to help anybody else who came to the desk, then couldn't find our reservation and took FOREVER to put us into the system. Then, there was a very large group of 20 somethings staying the night who were obnoxiously loud, talking in the halls, banging doors, etc. I wouldn't mind during the day as much and if they weren't old enough to know better, but this was at midnight and these people were all adults. We had to yell at them twice after asking the front desk to get them to be quiet. The check out the next morning at 3:30 am (because we had an early flight) also took an unnecessarily long time and the lady could have cared less about our complaints. I never suggest staying here unless it is a last resort!!!!

Room Tip: Try to get off the first floor or else you can hear people outside of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Arrived here, hot, tired, and a bit ratty after travelling 6,000 miles in 24 hours. My phone not working so had a bit of a saga phoning for the pick up shuttle. Eventually arrived and first impression was " I'm not gonna like this place". But, after 10 hours solid sleep I realised its fine.
Room very clean, new equipment, great shower. The room faced the airport and you could see the tail planes. But no intrusive noise. Paid for the room in England and got a very good rate, one of the cheapest around the airport. Rate included breakfast but I slept late so can't say what it was like. Downside is all the doors are painted drab brown. Why? Took two goes to find the elevator, that's painted brown and looks like a room door.
This is fine for an airport stopover. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Shuttle van picks up for a few hotels. The Sleep Inn sign on the Van was small so I missed it first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

After waiting for shuttle for an hour, we checked in and tried to sleep after a hard travel day and an unplanned layover. The entire second floor was taken over by a family party with kids yelling and running around unsupervised. Management did not care. Its now 11:20 PM AND there's a circus outside the door. They need to change name to Party Inn cause there is no sleep here!

Room Tip: Go to another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Telephone call with front desk quoted one price, I arrived and that person mysteriously was off for night. Second person verbally confirmed the price but charged $25 more to my credit card. Having been up over 32 hours, I signed the slip without verifying what was quoted only to get home and find they up the price. Choice Hotels was horrible and claimed they saw no such price for the amount quoted on their site and would not honor what was quoted. Never will I stay at any choice hotels again...The hotel is old as heck, second floor looks dirty, it's stink and very gothic. By the way, I was there less than 6 hours; 12:30-6:00am. Next time I'll sleep in the airport like the rest of the other smart people. AC noise was awful and I kept looking for "Jason" to come through the creepy door at any moment.

Room Tip: My tip is don't ever stay here...they are liars and unethical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta GA
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
165 hotel reviews
Reviews in 180 cities Reviews in 180 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

PROS
nicely appointed rooms , seemed clean and new
very nice staff - front desk, breakfast attendant, etc..
good rate
great breakfast - hot eggs and meat along with usual choicehotels brand offerings (hot waffles)
great rates-very good value
fridge and microwave in room

CONS
not close to anything if you need something - no restaurants, stores, etc..
shuttle could take a while since it is far from terminal - if you have a rental car like it did - not horrible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed at the Sleep Inn Plaza Dve for 3 days and found that the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help me when things didn't go to plan.Robert and Adrian at the front desk were great hosts and made my stay enjoyable.The rooms were very comfortable and clean,the wi fi worked well and shutlle was prompt and friendly.I recommend this hotel for its staff value and location to DFW airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn DFW Airport

Address: 4770 Plaza Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn DFW Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Sleep Inn Irving
Irving Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.