We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town visiting friends” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn DFW Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn DFW Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4770 Plaza Drive, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #56 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“In town visiting friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Needed a hotel for a night. This is a good hotel, no complaints, although it is a little difficult to find after dark. I was close to the airport runways but we did not experience any noise from the aircraft.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    27
    17
    8
See reviews for
22
18
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed a few nights with my family recently. Pretty reasonable place. Others comment about the new renovations, but it doesn't look all that newly renovated to me. It's not bad...it just doesn't look "newly" renovated. Beds are firm but comfortable. Pool was closed due to mechanical problem. Workout room has a treadmill, stationary bike, and elliptical - all of which work, but have some minor issues.

The good - helpful staff, convenient to DFW, affordable, and newer (apparently) decor.
Not as good - No bathtub (tough with small kids), small bath area (pocket door to toilet / shower area), breakfast not so hot - even for a freebie hotel breakfast.

Overall, we'd return if the price was right and the stay was short, but probably wouldn't seek it out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skawina, Poland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is a good hotel with nice clean modernised rooms and comfortable bed however bathroom was very small. Complimentary breakfast was ok and staff were helpful. The only complaint was having arrived at DFW airport at 2315 it took nearly an hour to get to the hotel by their shuttle.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

First I want to say to anybody who reviews.... that this Hotel has been totally remodeled......What a great entire staff....nice clean rooms.....don't just send bad reviews if you have not experience a stay.....Thank you Again Sleep Inn Family

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel was recently renovated, and my room with one king bed was very nice and pleasant. The bed and 5 pillows were exceptionally comfortable, the colors of walls were relaxing, and there were a TV, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, an iron, etc. that any traveler would appreciate. I liked the huge mirror next to the door, too. All the staff (the front, the breakfast room, etc.) were very courteous, helpful, and pleasant. A free shuttle is available to the airport, which takes only several minutes. Breakfast is also free. I paid $45 for one night!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Crest
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel has basic accommodation that includes a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and flat screen TV in the room. There is only one ice machine located on the first floor by the vending machines. Sleep quality is pretty good given the proximity to the airport. The shuttle is a shared shuttle so pick up at the airport can be about a 30 minute wait. On the return to the airport, you make a reservation so that works out fine. There are no restaurants nearby but the hotel does have a lot of menus for delivery choices. Breakfast was quite good with a large variety of hot and cold items. There wasn't much seating but trays are available to take breakfast back to the room. The room rate was very, very affordable so that makes this hotel a good choice when flying out of DFW.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here for I believe four nights. I didn't have a car, but there is a bus that stops in front of the hotel that will take you to a metro train station, which gives extremely easy access to all of Dallas. The cost is $5, and that gives you a pass that is good for the whole day on all the busses and trains.
My room was quiet and clean. They have a wonderful breakfast which included (as someone posted a picture of) make your own Texas shaped waffles. There is also an indoor pool and Jacuzzi.
My one complaint had to do with the hotel shuttle. I called them to request a shuttle, they said it would be on it's way, waited 30 minutes, called again, they said sorry it's on it's way, waited another 30 minutes, called again. This time I asked if I was missing it or something, they said to look for the "Hotel Connection" van, which I had no idea I was supposed to look for. I thought I should be looking for a sleep inn van.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn DFW Airport

Address: 4770 Plaza Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn DFW Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Sleep Inn Irving
Irving Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.