We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better rooms available” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn DFW Airport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn DFW Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4770 Plaza Drive, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #58 of 76 hotels in Irving
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Better rooms available”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed two nights here.
The first night was not a good experience with the room not being fully cleaned, a broken window which we didn't realize was cracked open throughout the night, and the vending machine not working well.
The staff was nice when we were checking out and the next night which we had already booked previously we stayed in a different room that was clean and in better shape over all. It was also closer to the pool.
The pool was warm and we had fun. The hot tub was hot but too many bubbles formed within minutes.
The breakfast was a more than continental and included things like plain eggs.
There was a computer in an open area but the internet connection was either super slow or non working.
Overall an ok stay but very worn out place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    31
    24
    15
    7
See reviews for
19
16
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed five days on this place. It's simple but clean, the breakfast don't offer nothing besides the basic and during the nights other guests make a scandal (every night they fight, slamming the doors and yelling) and the staff was to shy to interfere. In my last day, somebody brake the driver window of my car and stole what was inside. They said they have security cameras on the parking lot but wasn't responsible for it and worst, didnt give me ANY assistence. So no, I don't recomend this place! For the same money you can find better rooms close to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harker heights, tx
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I'm not going to paint a rosy picture and say that this hotel isn't a bit older and doesn't need a few minor repairs and upgrades here and there. In fact, around the toilet area there appeared to be rust and the mattress was old, but comfortable to me. I would like a few more firm pillows. And it does need a bigger parking lot (though luckily I found an empty spot right next to a door...very helpful since my night there the weather didn't get above freezing all day). And the hotel hallways do smell of smoke. And due to construction in the area getting to and out of the hotel area can be tricky (but the hotel has little to do with this).

But for under $50 a night, it's hard to beat. You can pay the extra $60 and stay across the street and get a nicer bed, even a flat screen TV and newer carpet. But is all that worth that much money, especially when, in all honesty, most of the differences will be unnoticeable.
This is one of the better values I've found.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel and I don't have much of anything bad to say about it. I see there are a lot of bad reviews about this hotel - but overall I think the TripAdvisor rating at about 3 1/2 is about right for this hotel. It is a nice Sleep Inn with comfy beds -

I also like the exercise room, the pool area was "okay" - whirlpool was nice and hot. The breakfast was good - nice assortment. The only thing was the parking lot was extremely small and there were people parking all over the grass. Some airport noise but not bad in rooms.

The only negative thing I have to say does not have to deal with the hotel directly. There is a new highway interchange near the airport which made getting to the hotel extremely difficult - especially at night. GPS or maps did not have this new road.

Excellent value for the price - only $45.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel is old and I knew as soon as we got in the smelly elevator that we had picked the wrong hotel! The room is old with old, unattractive bedspreads made me leery of even sitting on the bed much less sleeping in it. Mattresses were old, uncomfortable and I don't even think they make those anymore! The continental breakfast was quite lacking with an unattractive breakfast area. They even charge you 25 cents per page to print out your boarding pass! At most other hotels of similar price this is complimentary. Very disappointed as I have stayed at Sleep Inns in the past that were very nice, that is why we chose this one. The only good quality is that it had free shuttle to airport. Even so, will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Just don't pick this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hate to write bad reviews but this one deserves one. I have stayed at numerous Sleep Inns across the country and this one did not measure up. Check in was quick but clerk did not seem interested. Had to call him back to get the internet code. Carpet does not appear clean (I would not walk on it barefoot). Place is dingy. No microwave nor fridge in room. Pressure in shower was terrible. I hate that as I enjoy a good shower.My sis had to make a copy of her airline reservations and she was charged 25 cents per page. We had also stayed at La Quinta, Holiday Inn during this trip and neither charged for copies. Breakfast was horrible. Coffee was watered down and so was the waffle syrup. The beds were good and they did have an airport shuttle. i am sure you can get a better deal at another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great location with free shuttle to airport and cheap airport parking for $6.95 per night but not fence or security. The parking Spot is just down the street also for $11.95. Hotel was clean and well kept but staff appeared to be family of owners and not overly helpful. Did not give off the impression that they wanted to be there. Called down for a 5am wake up call and the girl answered the phone "what you want" We then received our wake up call at 5.30am.. Morning check out same un-helpful girl

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn DFW Airport

Address: 4770 Plaza Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 76 hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn DFW Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Sleep Inn Irving
Irving Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.