We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas to your Saves list
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 E. Las Colinas Blvd., Irving, TX 75039   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, United States
2 reviews
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much! The staff were all very gracious and helpful without being annoying or in the way. The room, the view, the amenities...it was all very luxurious and serene. Highly recommend signing up as a "Select Guest" member for the free in-room wifi and morning beverages, as well as the options to personalize your room. (I very much appreciated the Swedish memory foam pillow I was able to request in advance!)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    250
    60
    26
    14
See reviews for
127
337
51
520
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our room as a large corner room on the 10th floor. Great view of the "lake" and the lawn were a couple of weddings took place. The Spa therapists were very good. We had a wonderful meal in the Italian restaurant in the hotel. (two of the best steaks we have had this year). The room price was great. The only problem we had was Saturday afternoon both the hot and cold faucets produced hot water just as my wife was finishing her bath. The problem was fixed within the hour.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is so peaceful and quiet. Very romantic and clean. We attended the Weekend to Remember Conference and really enjoyed our stay. We also stayed there for our honeymoon 4 months ago. Great service, fast check-out. Great food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Omni Mandalay is truly a World-Class Resort. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Close by many attractions. Good value for your dollar. Food was excellent. Beautiful swimming pool. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel is very nice and clean. Staff were very polite and efficient. I did get to eat in the hotel restaurant's, and the food was very well prepared and tasted very good. Atmosphere in and around the hotel was wonderful. Quiet and serene. Even through it was a business meeting, I did get to relax and rest .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed here many times and I've never been disappointed. Great views and lots of ambience around the property. Friendly staff. The lake is an added feature with walking paths. Nice area of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We did stay in the Omni Mandalay Hotel a few times for business. Good business hotel, with very good service. Room are spacious, but during one or the other visit I did have problems with the cleanness of the bathroom. After talking to the reception, problems have been solved immediately. WIFI in the room was very fast. As Select Guest members you also receive complimentary tea or coffee each morning at a time of our choosing. Free local shuttle service available. Overall a recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Address: 221 E. Las Colinas Blvd., Irving, TX 75039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#2 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.