We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a beautiful area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas to your Saves list
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 E. Las Colinas Blvd., Irving, TX 75039   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a beautiful area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I picked this hotel due to it's location. Being a small town girl, I love that Las Colinas had the small town feel, even though Dallas was visible from our window view. I really enjoyed our stay here, the staff was very friendly and courteous. Checking in and out was very simple and the room was very spacious and comfortable. The view from our 11th floor room was beautiful as we could see the lake and downtown Dallas in the distance. As this was a family trip with a child, the pool was also a big plus. We stayed over the 4th of July weekend and the pool was virtually empty in the evenings and it was really nice. Beautiful landscaping and lake made it a very pleasant way to relax after the long days in the city. The only reason I didn't give it an "Excellent" rating was because I can't choose a half a circle on the ratings. Only things I didn't like were: 1. There was a weird smell in the lobby entrance and the hallway outside of the room (pungent flowery type of smell). Fortunately, this smell did not transfer into the room. And secondly, the furniture and the curtains were a little outdated. (Like I said, very minor details) With that being said, I would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. Thank you for an excellent experience Omni.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    234
    54
    24
    14
See reviews for
116
321
47
478
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just lovely! So friendly and welcoming. We went for a weekend get away to celebrate our anniversary. We didn't want to blow the bank but wanted to relax. We spent two days by their fabulous pool being waited on and listening to steel drum music. The pool backs up to lake Carolyn and the view is beautiful. So relaxing. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a great staycation at the Omni. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff in the restaurant was great as we enjoyed the full breakfast buffet each morning. I must say the pool was a little small and congested with a boy's baseball team. That was the only negative of the weekend... but it is a family hotel. We'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: A corner room will be the biggest. Our room was on the 10th floor facing west which provided a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice, large rooms. Scored a room(24th floor) with a great view of the lake,pool, and metroplex(got to watch fireworks from all over the city). Enjoyed the added perks from the loyalty program. Lobby is beautiful and well kept. Loved walking around the grounds and canal walkways. Staff is courteous. Pool area is nice with a good view of the lake. Wished they would have had some sort of celebration for July 4th. Hotel is older and some areas could use a makeover(stained carpet, old looking elevators, ripped wallpaper) but all in all a great place to stay. Feels secluded though right near the bustle of HWY 114.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Omni in Las Colinas is a great hotel. The rooms are nice and large, clean and well-appointed. The staff is friendly, check-in and check-out were both really quick. I have stayed here twice for business and would stay again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Join the Select Guest program for free Wi-Fi and a free morning beverage delivered to your room - re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel and I was even more impressed and delighted with my visit this time.

I travel frequently for both business and pleasure and this may be my favorite hotel I've stay at.

The Good:

The lobby and public areas were fantastic and well maintained
The location is close to the airport but feels hundreds of miles away in the quaint private section of Irving Texas.
The rooms are very tastefully decorated and well appointed. Modern and plush
The staff was unbelievably friendly and accommodating, I didn't have a single experience that was less than pleasant and professional.
The restaurant food was fantastic
The service even better.
The pool area was serene and well maintained
The gym and workout areas were clean, many choices for equipment.
The place never felt crowded

The bad:

Absolutely nothing. Great trip, great hotel and wondeful pleasant staff...

Room Tip: Upper floors give a beautiful view of the canals and lakes. the monorail is pretty cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, LA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have been here before and had loved it that time. I am happy to stay that we still love it after subsequent visits. The hotel has excellent location and decor. Bear in mind, it is not in downtown Dallas, but it is quite close to the DFW airport, but still not very close! There is no big city hustle and bustle right next to the hotel, but all good things are less than 10-15 min by car and it is quite easy to get around from this hotel. I would say, I am impressed by the roads in the DFW area (other than I-635 which seems to be chronically congested and always under construction!!!). Irving is a great location to stay in Dallas area.

It is great place to relax and chill, either as a couple or even with the kids as a family. There is a great lake which the hotel sits right next to and our room has always had a great view. On site food is good and there are several very nice options (new since our prior visits) nearby (walking distance). I believe it is connected to downtown by a train ride nearby, although we have not availed it since we always had our car.

We love to take walks around the hotel, along the lake. There is a nice walking trail there. Its great in the morning and we found it safe in late evenings too. There is small kids play area in the hotel, outside near the lake and some nice flowers there.

During one of next visit, we plan to use the Mokara spa.

Room Tip: Get a high floor room, the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Address: 221 E. Las Colinas Blvd., Irving, TX 75039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irving
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.