We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas to your Saves list
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 E. Las Colinas Blvd., Irving, TX 75039   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Had a great customer experience at the Hotel, every member of the staff goes above and beyond to make sure they deliver great service! Also the location is perfect, just a few miles away from both DFW airport as well as downtown Dallas.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    250
    60
    26
    14
See reviews for
127
337
51
520
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

From the minute we arrived at the omni Mandalay we were attended to with service that was gracious and professional. Our room, the Mandalay suite, was wonderful...the linens were amazing, the bed was comfortable, the room was spacious, and the balcony gave us a great view of Dallas. After long days touring Dallas, the pool was the perfect ending. We didn' eat at the hotel, but the restaurants were beautiful..ala in all, I would definitely return.

Room Tip: We requested a floor as high as possible...glad we did...view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

For your 1st year anniversary, we decided to do something small. So, we decided on going to see the Texas Rangers play. We booked the Omni with a baseball package they had going for a special rate. I added a note on my reservation that it was our first anniversary. Our room was very clean, smelled great and was very comfortable. TV's were great and had lots of channels!! I also loved the fact that the tub and the shower were separate!!! When we got to our room, we had the baseball package(popcorn, peanuts and cracker jacks along with a baseball) and a very nice note for our anniversary. Soon after, we got a knock on the door and it was a rose for me and some fresh bottled water. After the game, we came back to our room and we were completely surpirsed by a bottle of champagne and some chocolate dipped strawberries! I thought that was very nice of them to do that. I would definitely stay here again if I get the chance..... Not only that, but it is close to a major highway!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for my birthday, and it was wonderful! We had the king suite, which was lovely and very spacious. The decor in the hotel is beautiful!!! Christina at the front desk was so kind! When we arrived back at the room, she had a piece of cake with happy Birthday written on the plate with a chocolate covered strawberry and a card waiting for me! This was so totally sweet! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Hotel near DFW airport area of Dallas in a nice area. Some nice restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Hotel lists having a pool. Went to check it out, but the route to it was in a pretty remote feeling part of the hotel. As a woman I definitely did not feel comfortable going down the long corridors which seemed to wrap around the hotel M level to eventually get to a separate elevator to get to it. By the time I got to its elevator I felt so uncomfortable in a very very remove feeling area of the hotel, that I turned back. It's a pity as it would have been nice considering it was Aug and very hot outside. Also found the hotel phone charges were very very high. Recommend not using unless an absolutely required.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I booked the "Romance Texas Style" package for a night away over Labor Day weekend. It was a great experience. The room was clean and ready when we got there. Dinner was great (try the scallops) and breakfast was good too. Not sure I would have tried the breakfast buffet had it not been a part of our package. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

A few things to note...for some reason the lobby smelled FOUL when we checked in. Not sure what that was about but it didn't extend into the rooms...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My son and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend in connection with the Cowboys Kickoff Classic football game. In fact, the Michigan football team also was staying at the hotel, as were a number of their fans (we are Alabama fans).

The facility, although somewhat dated, has been kept up nicely. This was most evident in the bathrooms, but everything was clean. Our king suite had a noticeable tear in the carpet of the sitting area, but the room had a great view and was nicely appointed with two HD televisions (which came in handy on Saturday morning). The rate charged for the king suite ($194) was an excellent value for this room.

The breakfast buffet (included in our room rate) was solid both mornings, with good variety and an omelette station. The scrambled eggs with chorizo sausage were tasty!

The staff was very attentive and professional and tried hard to provide top-notch customer service. My parents rode on the hotel shuttle to and from the game, and it took them over 2 hours to get back to the hotel after the game (after some confusion about the pickup location at Cowboys Stadium), so the hotel needs to do some work on its football game transport logistics, but the rest of the weekend was a success. I drove to/from the stadium, which was only about 20-25 minutes away via our rental car. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a Cowboys game or a short weekend trip to Dallas.

Room Tip: Get a king suite on a higher floor for a view and more room at a fair price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Address: 221 E. Las Colinas Blvd., Irving, TX 75039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#2 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.