We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7516 Las Colinas Blvd, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Irving, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent a week at the Hilton Garden Inn located in Irving, Texas for our son's relocation. What a great experience. The facility was excellent and a great value. The Hotel Staff was Amazing! The property was centrally located to major highways and numerous dining and retail options

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    81
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
40
23
21
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newtown Square, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A great place to stay. The staff treats everyone like family. A home away from home. I stay here every week on business and feel like I am home when staying there. I stay here every week on business and feel like I am home when staying there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The entire fourth floor smells strongly of stale cigarette smoke. It was disgusting. I am a former smoker and I am extremely tolerant of cigarettes. But this was over the top. They should have never put a non-smoker on that floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed here before and reviewed it before, but this time was a little better. The hotel appears to have been renvovated a little since the last time I was here, or my room was just a little nicer. It didn't seem as old and the overall property seemed nicer. My room, however, was a room with an ajoining door, and I could hear my neighbors very distinctly, and they were noisy at times. Other tnan that, however, this was a pretty enjoyable stay and I will consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed 4 nights a couple weeks ago to visit with my brother. It has everything around it that makes traveling easy...grocery stores, restaurants galore, movie theaters, a whole bunch of department stores. The staff is very reliable, and the morning breakfast food and staff are great! We were greeted with smiles each day, and treated like guests in their home. The 1 bedroom King suite was great for the 4 of us. A definite recommendation! Note: If you need firm pillows, bring your own, or call for some more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stay here a couple of times a month for work. The management and staff are amazing! They truly make it feel like home away from home. The lobby, work out facility, and rooms are spotless. The furnishings are clean and comfortable, the rooms quiet, and the workout room equipment is in great shape. The location is great, with great restaurant selection and quick access to the highways. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've stayed here twice so far and I love it. The property and rooms are immaculate, and the staff is friendly (Ro at the front desk is a hoot). The location is great, as there are many restaurants located within a 1 mile radius (several within walking distance), it has easy access to 2 different main highways, and there's great shopping withing walking distance.
This is my favorite Hilton property to stay at in the area, and the only reason I didn't give it the highest rating is that the rates seem to bounce around quite a bit; sometimes it gets out of my price-range, and other times it's very affordable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel give you a good view of the shopping areas, whereas rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Address: 7516 Las Colinas Blvd, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Irving
#9 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas hotel is convenient to DFW International Airport and many local attractions. You’ll be within walking distance of shopping , restaurants, and major employers. Ride our courtesy shuttle anywhere within a 5-mile radius. Enjoy a refreshing drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving
Las Colinas Hilton Garden Inn
Irving Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.