We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay at!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7516 Las Colinas Blvd, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save 25%
Ranked #7 of 76 hotels in Irving
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel to stay at!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've stayed here twice so far and I love it. The property and rooms are immaculate, and the staff is friendly (Ro at the front desk is a hoot). The location is great, as there are many restaurants located within a 1 mile radius (several within walking distance), it has easy access to 2 different main highways, and there's great shopping withing walking distance.
This is my favorite Hilton property to stay at in the area, and the only reason I didn't give it the highest rating is that the rates seem to bounce around quite a bit; sometimes it gets out of my price-range, and other times it's very affordable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel give you a good view of the shopping areas, whereas rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    69
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
31
17
18
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, England
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. I believe this HGI was one of the first, if not the first to be built, it is therefore not quite up to the standards of more recently built HGI we have stayed in, such as Sandy (Salt Lake City), Idaho Falls, (Idaho).and Philadelphia (Natchez Trace, Mississippi) The rooms are smaller and the walls are much thinner, with less soundproofing. Having said that it is a very nice hotel with an elegance and charm about it, our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean, with a refrigerator and microwave and all other amenities. There is a very nice outdoor swimming pool which is set in a tranquil garden area. The hotel is set back from the highway, so there is minimal road noise. The staff worked well as a team were all very helpful, courteous and pleasant and professional. We got a very good B & B deal, and the breakfast was excellent, a very wide choice including waitress service, china plates and stainless steel cutlery, rare in our experience. A delightful and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Probably rooms over looking the pool/garden area would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel is clean, staff friendly, and conveniently located, but when the mattress is terrible ... you can't get past that. When I got into bed, I sunk like a stone, as it immediately took the form of a hammock. In addition to being extremely uncomfortable, it was an unpleasant reminder that evidently thousands of people have been on this mattress. I stay in a lot of mid-range hotels, and haven't had a mattress like this in a long time. Inexcusable, really.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was here for a weekend, due to flight delays I checked into the hotel pretty late but I wasnt alone a kids basketball team was also staying there. the beds were comfortable I asked front desk did they have shuttles and was told no only to find out that they did offer nearby shuttle service still dont know why the front desk lady didnt know that, the first day the shower never got really hot but the pressure was okay. the wallpaper was a little outdated and the tv was a little small I did appreciate all the electrical outlets for all the electronics. I really only slept and changed clothes here there was no waffle house nearby. I got a good price so it was worth it the next day the shower was super hot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I needed 2 connecting rooms and Roe took care of us for that. She was very helpful when making reservation and when checking in. The hotel was nice, connecting room layout was great. Great location for places to eat and things to do in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas over Memorial Day as we were helping our daughter move. This was a great hotel. It was clean, in an excellent area, quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of restaurants in the area and it was very conveniently located for our needs. The rate was very good, especially with our AAA discount. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel multiple times for business and personal travel. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are very clean. The building is very well maintained and everything from the exterior of the building to the hallways are always in tip top shape. One thing I really like about this hotel is the excellent location. There are many restaurants or shopping options within walking distance, and driving access to this hotel is very easy from the DFW airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Address: 7516 Las Colinas Blvd, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Irving
#8 Family Hotel in Irving
#12 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas hotel is convenient to DFW International Airport and many local attractions. You’ll be within walking distance of shopping , restaurants, and major employers. Ride our courtesy shuttle anywhere within a 5-mile radius. Enjoy a refreshing drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving
Las Colinas Hilton Garden Inn
Irving Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.