We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, service ok” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7516 Las Colinas Blvd, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburg, California
1 review
“Good location, service ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

During my stay on Friday 03/08 it would of been great to have my bedding made up correctly instead of having the blankets and comforter laying on the chair when I enter the room after breakfast with a guess. On saturday 03/09 after telling the front desk and witnessing them calling house cleaning to clean my room when I left to enjoy my vacation. When I return with a guess my bed wasn't made up no clean sheets, no fresh towel to shower, no coffee for the morning to brew, and when I contacted front desk that evening they brought up towels but no face towels. Sunday was my was my last night in the hotel and service was done correctly "Question" is there a reason me the customer has to inform the hotel of there service to really enjoy one and a half night out of 4 nights? I'm now back in california wondering is this the expectation of service if I was to choose to stay at one of the location in San Francisco Ca.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    98
    26
    11
    7
See reviews for
49
34
25
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stay here frequently and each time I come here I am refreshed by friendly and professional staff and the comfortable rooms. I highly recommend this hotel for business travel. Its a great value and very nice facility

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed for 2 days at the HGI in Irving and it was a wonderful property! The location was convenient to both the office I was visiting, as well as a ton of shopping and restaurants. The lobby was gorgeous, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this property!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierport, MI
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very nice rooms that look to have been renovated recently. Everything worked well and check-in check-out was smooth. For some reason my room smelled faintly like BO (and no it wasn't me). Wifi Internet was fast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleves
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Best hotel in Los Colinas. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Facilities are top notch. Rooms spacious and always clean. Breakfast with made to order eggs are always good. They treat all guests, regardless of Hilton Status, with the same high level of customer service. I can't stay here enought.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
72 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I was staying at this hotel last weekend of January while attending convention in Dallas. The hotel is located very close to both airports and 15 miles from convention center. I was greeted with big smile at the reception and offer to try their cookies. It was only chance I had in 2 days. Cookies go fast and I know why. The room was clean and large. Everything worked. AC worked too hard making too much noise, but mot enough to ask for another room. The breakfast was good and reasonable. There are plenty restaurants around with walking distance. Internet was working with acceptable speed. No noise from street. During summer try not to get room 107. Large condenser and few small one to close. If will be in Dallas again, would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip in December 2012. Well maintained property with very friendly staff. They upgraded me and gave me a wonderful welcome package for my Hilton Diamond status. Large, comfortable room. The first room they gave me on top floor had a noisy heater, and they quickly moved me to another suite which was much quieter. I didn't have to go back down to front desk - just a quick call and it was all taken care of. Super breakfast with all the fixings and great service. Great location just S of DFW and near all the major highways.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Address: 7516 Las Colinas Blvd, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Irving
#8 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#8 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas hotel is convenient to DFW International Airport and many local attractions. You’ll be within walking distance of shopping , restaurants, and major employers. Ride our courtesy shuttle anywhere within a 5-mile radius. Enjoy a refreshing drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving
Las Colinas Hilton Garden Inn
Irving Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.