We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7516 Las Colinas Blvd, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now
Ranked #10 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Pierport, MI
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very nice rooms that look to have been renovated recently. Everything worked well and check-in check-out was smooth. For some reason my room smelled faintly like BO (and no it wasn't me). Wifi Internet was fast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    81
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
40
24
21
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleves
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Best hotel in Los Colinas. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Facilities are top notch. Rooms spacious and always clean. Breakfast with made to order eggs are always good. They treat all guests, regardless of Hilton Status, with the same high level of customer service. I can't stay here enought.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was staying at this hotel last weekend of January while attending convention in Dallas. The hotel is located very close to both airports and 15 miles from convention center. I was greeted with big smile at the reception and offer to try their cookies. It was only chance I had in 2 days. Cookies go fast and I know why. The room was clean and large. Everything worked. AC worked too hard making too much noise, but mot enough to ask for another room. The breakfast was good and reasonable. There are plenty restaurants around with walking distance. Internet was working with acceptable speed. No noise from street. During summer try not to get room 107. Large condenser and few small one to close. If will be in Dallas again, would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip in December 2012. Well maintained property with very friendly staff. They upgraded me and gave me a wonderful welcome package for my Hilton Diamond status. Large, comfortable room. The first room they gave me on top floor had a noisy heater, and they quickly moved me to another suite which was much quieter. I didn't have to go back down to front desk - just a quick call and it was all taken care of. Super breakfast with all the fixings and great service. Great location just S of DFW and near all the major highways.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wonderful service, great amenities and an overall nice experience. Manager had water and nice goodie bag waiting in the room with a hand written note. Large enough for business guests to stop by and nice outdoor seating area to enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Loved it! It is too bad that I was just passing through and couldn't stay longer. I just happened to mention to the girl at check-in that my child was not feeling well and she recommended local stores that I could get medicine and even local clinics if I needed. Even though I told her thank you, she just doesn't know how much I appreciated that. Awesome hotel and awesome staff!

Room Tip: If you are staying in Irving/Las Colinas area, this is a great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very clean and the staff is extremely polite. I was impressed as soon as I walked into the hotel. Very easy access from DFW. Eating in is great for those of us stuck at the office late or not...the Chicken Cobb Salad is great (careful if you are avoiding bacon). Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time.

Room Tip: Cross the interstate and there is a nice long parkway to run along. You can take it down to Lake Ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Address: 7516 Las Colinas Blvd, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Irving
#8 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas hotel is convenient to DFW International Airport and many local attractions. You’ll be within walking distance of shopping , restaurants, and major employers. Ride our courtesy shuttle anywhere within a 5-mile radius. Enjoy a refreshing drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving
Las Colinas Hilton Garden Inn
Irving Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.