We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, no pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 Greenway Circle, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 77 hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great service, no pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Don't know why I assumed every hotel in Texas would have a pool. I guess because it is so very, very hot. I was really looking forward to a swim so my biggest disappointment was the lack of a pool.

I stayed for one night and chose this hotel based on location to airports and a business meeting. The airline lost my luggage but luckily this hotel is less than 3 miles from shopping and restaurants. The front desk attendant was sympathetic and gave me all the toiletries I needed; toothbrush, toothpaste, deodorant, razor, shaving cream, etc. He even apologized. It made me feel so much better to know someone cared.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
And Yes!! We absolutely care about your well being while you are in our care. It's so unfortunate when your luggage is somehow lost or even delayed for a time. That's when we jump into gear making sure that you have everything you need to make your stay a comfortable one! This is what we do best, caring for our guest! We're so happy your stay ended up being a good one, inspite of the fact that we do not have a pool. Unfortunately our lot size will not accommodate one, but hopefully this will not deter you from coming back and joining us again when your travel plans permit. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    35
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
16
12
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stopped in this hotel when arriving in Dallas area. This hotel has low cost rooms, but with no pool. It has good breakfast in a small breakfast room.

The hotel in out of the way and their is not much noise in the area, except for the occasional room neighbour arriving late.

There are good restaurants at walking distance on the other side of the Freeway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
From all of us here at Comfort Suites we sincerely thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. So many of our guests like yourself really appreciate that the hotel is set apart in a corporate area where the noise is at a minimum. There are also many area restaurants and different venues including the DFW Airport and the Irving Convention Center which are just moments away. We do appreciate your coming to stay with us and hope that you'll come back and visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Firstly this hotel was chosen because of the location. It was near the event I would be attending. The hotel is not very near to restaurant but they are a small drive away. The location is near a business area. The rooms were great, the staff was great, the breakfast buffet was great. The only negative as the bathroom---very snug. We had 2 queen beds (217). But overall I would stay here again. Great hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel is off the path....but once you find it...you are good to go..just follow the GPS. But d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We sincerely thank you for the great review of our property. We really do appreciate your opinions as well as any concerns you may have. We are slightly hidden in a corporate area , but still just moments away from many area restaurants and entertainment venues, like the Irving Convention Center and The Performing Arts Center. We're also glad to hear that you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet. Our rooms are very spacious and have a warm environment upon entering. We are very sorry to hear that the bathroom space was not adequate enough for you, but glad to hear that you will consider visiting us again when you passing through in the future. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

As a frequent traveler I can tell you that not all Hotels are created equally. Often times the rooms are the same size but over time you come to realize, that size truly doesn’t matter. What does matter is the comfort of the beds, the cleanliness of the space you will call home for the length of your visit, and the staff. The staff in most establishments have limited interactions with guests. This hotel however goes above and beyond to make all guests feel welcomed. Everything at this establishment is well done. Whether it’s the selection of free HOT breakfast with waffles the shape of Texas, the washer and dryer that are over sized, the convenience of having a small fridge and microwave in every room, and a TV large enough for even the toughest critics. It is easy to get “Comfort-able” in these suites. The staff notices and tends to the details because so do I. I would strongly encourage and recommend this place to anyone or everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
It is our sincere pleasure to respond to such a wonderful and glowing report of our hotel. We are very pleased that you not only enjoyed your stay with us, but you have in so many words, spelled out the very reason we are so diligent in our care of this hotel. We make it our mission every day to ensure that you enjoy the best possible care and comfort we can provide, which hopefully equates to a great visit and one that you will not soon forget ! Thank You for the exceptional comment and we hope you'll come back soon and visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The property was small and very clean. The hotel offered free breakfast at 7:00 a.m. and it was really good! Our A/C in our bedroom was really loud and the shower was huge. I mean, everything is bigger in Texas right? The staff was kind however; the staff sometimes was not at the front desk. So essentially it looked like no one was there. The shuttle driver was a little infuriating. My husband was waiting at hospital over 35 minutes for a shuttle. Another time was we requested to go to the hospital at night and my husband asks if it’s okay that he (the driver) could wait for 5 minutes. The driver said no and gave us a smart comment. Not cool. Over all, I think the trip could’ve been better but it was an all right stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and your review of our property. We do apologize for the inconvenience with our van service and front desk inattentiveness, we are working harder than ever to achieve consistency with all the services we provide and yes you are correct that every thing is bigger in Texas, proven also by our state of Texas size waffles. Our rooms are very spacious and we do offer many great amenities with your stay including our full complete hot breakfast. if you are in the area and would like to give us another try, please feel free to do so. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back once again and do our best to treat you to a better night stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I just wanted you to know what a pleasant experience it was staying at the Comfort Suites for 2 nights. The rooms were beautifully cleaned each day and the area in which the hotel is located was quiet and pleasant. The bed was very comfortable, and the staff was welcoming and helpful. I took the shuttle one day at 6:30 am, and the shuttle driver was courteous and prompt, getting me to my job location at just the right time. The manager's reception was an added bonus. Finally, on my first night I unknowingly dropped a piece of jewelry in the bedding. That night when I returned to the room, the bed had been beautifully mady, and to my surprise my bracelet was sitting on top of the freshly made pillow. I hadn't even realized I had dropped it! Thank you for a very pleasant experience. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We're so happy that your stay with us was a great one. You and so many others like you, are the reasons why we seek to do our best with every service that is provided for you here, be it comfort, quality, affordability and guest service and it means so much to us that your stay was well received. We appreciate your taking the time to book your stay here and please come back and join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just wanted to let you know I stayed at the Comfort Suites for 3 nights, I was in Dallas for a business meeting, my room everyday was well kept up by the cleaning lady and also the 2 front people Nacho and Gail were very pleasant to deal with every day. My experience has been GREAT.

Room Tip: Great hotel, good rates and friendly staff, it can make your stay VERY PLEASANT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
What a great review! We sincerely thank you for joining us and we're exceptionally glad that your stay was a good one. We make it our mission to go that extra mile when it comes to every aspect of your stay. So it pleases us to hear that not only was your bracelet found but that your encounters with all our staff was so encouraging. You know that every day in the hotel business presents a new challenge and we are endeavoring to rise to every situation that presents itself. Thank you again for staying with us and we're certainly looking forward to the next time, when we can welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Hotel
Comfort Suites Irving
Irving Comfort Suites
Address: 1223 Greenway Circle, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Irving
#17 Business Hotel in Irving
#31 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, Irving TX hotel near Dallas Fort Worth Airport. The Comfort Suites® Las Colinas Center hotel is conveniently located between the Irving Convention Center at Las Colinas and Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Free airport transportation is available; contact the hotel directly for more details. Major corporations are within minutes of this Irving, TX hotel, including Microsoft, Nokia, Siemens, Fluor, Commercial Metals, Kimberly-Clarke, Verizon and Exxon-Mobil, as well as more than 30 other Fortune 500 companies. The Dallas Convention Center, Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Six Flags Over Texas amusement park, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor water park and John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are minutes away. The Mandalay Canal Walk at Las Colinas and the Mustangs of Las Colinas statue are also nearby. Dallas Market Center wholesale marketplace, the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District and the Cotton Bowl Stadium are other venues in the area. The University of Dallas, Texas Wesleyan University and University of North Texas Dallas Campus are among the educational institutions in the area around this Irving, TX hotel. Enjoy a day on the links at the nearby Tournament Players Club (TPC) golf course. Guests can shop at the nearby Irving Mall and Grapevine Mills mall. Guests of this Irving, TX hotel will enjoy many full-service amenities, including:-Free full hot breakfast including eggs, sausage and biscuits with gravy-Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel-Free weekday newspaper-24-hour business center with copy and fax services-24-hour fitness center. There is a free manager's reception every Monday through Thursday. Business travelers will appreciate voice mail and a boardroom. Come and experience the look of our newly renovated hotel. Upgrades include new furniture, appliances and bedding in the rooms and new carpet, furniture and fresh paint in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms.All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, 42-inch LCD televisions, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with high definition channels. Rooms with whirlpool bathtubs can be requested. Whether traveling to Irving for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center hotel is the perfect location for any guest. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.