We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 Greenway Circle, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 76 hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersBronze level
Midlothian, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I just wanted you to know what a pleasant experience it was staying at the Comfort Suites for 2 nights. The rooms were beautifully cleaned each day and the area in which the hotel is located was quiet and pleasant. The bed was very comfortable, and the staff was welcoming and helpful. I took the shuttle one day at 6:30 am, and the shuttle driver was courteous and prompt, getting me to my job location at just the right time. The manager's reception was an added bonus. Finally, on my first night I unknowingly dropped a piece of jewelry in the bedding. That night when I returned to the room, the bed had been beautifully mady, and to my surprise my bracelet was sitting on top of the freshly made pillow. I hadn't even realized I had dropped it! Thank you for a very pleasant experience. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We're so happy that your stay with us was a great one. You and so many others like you, are the reasons why we seek to do our best with every service that is provided for you here, be it comfort, quality, affordability and guest service and it means so much to us that your stay was well received. We appreciate your taking the time to book your stay here and please come back and join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    38
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
18
12
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just wanted to let you know I stayed at the Comfort Suites for 3 nights, I was in Dallas for a business meeting, my room everyday was well kept up by the cleaning lady and also the 2 front people Nacho and Gail were very pleasant to deal with every day. My experience has been GREAT.

Room Tip: Great hotel, good rates and friendly staff, it can make your stay VERY PLEASANT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
What a great review! We sincerely thank you for joining us and we're exceptionally glad that your stay was a good one. We make it our mission to go that extra mile when it comes to every aspect of your stay. So it pleases us to hear that not only was your bracelet found but that your encounters with all our staff was so encouraging. You know that every day in the hotel business presents a new challenge and we are endeavoring to rise to every situation that presents itself. Thank you again for staying with us and we're certainly looking forward to the next time, when we can welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The property is small and there is no pool, but the hotel is well maintained inside and out. The staff is wonderful and courteous, especially Nacho at the front desk. The rooms are clean, roomy and comfortable. They have a manager's reception M-Th 5:00-6:30 with hor d'oeuvres and beer or wine. We will definitely reccommend this hotel to family and friends

Room Tip: Rooms on the far ends are VERY quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
From all of us here at Comfort Suites, we sincerely thank you for reviewing our property. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are continually upgrading, changing and rearranging and we have thought long and hard about how to make your stay an affordable comfortable and enjoyable experience. We do realize that we don't have a pool here, but our lot space is small and do not unfortunately have the room for one, but with all the other features to this hotel, we feel like we can hopefully make up the loss. Our rooms as you mentioned are quite spacious and our guests love all the room they have for their families to move around in and for our Manager's reception, that too, is a big hit! Especially for those who are just getting off work and need to wind down with a snack or a glass of wine. You are correct in that our hotel is rather small but because of that we are able to give you great personalized service as with what you experienced with our front desk clerk "Nacho" Once again thank you for coming to stay with us and we hope you will join us again when your travel plans permit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We loved this hotel. We stayed at this hotel because of the park and stay. We had a flight for Saturday morning and we wanted a safe place to park our car for the week. We spent the night before our flight from DFW. The room was very spacious and quiet. My husband has a bad back so we always hope for a comfortable bed. Gail at the front desk was very friendly. It was a pleasure to meet her after all the help she gave me on the phone when I reserved the room. The bed was very comfortable, the hot breakfast was great and the shuttle driver was very courteous and friendly. When we arrived back at DFW we called for the shuttle and the same driver picked us up. He remembered us and even gave us detailed directions to get back to the interstate since we were not familiar with the area. If you are traveling out of DFW and need a quiet place to stay and a place to leave the car this is the place you should try. You will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. It does our hearts well to know that our efforts to make your stay a warm and friendly one have been well recieved! When we can make your journey a pleasurable one from the beginnning of a simple phone conversation all the way to the actual end of your stay, we can say that we have done our job! It's guests like you who make our jobs easy. The park & fly aspect of the hotel have been very well recieved too, and people such as yourselves love the convenience of it. We're happy that we could be of assistance with the comfy beds, so you and your husband were able to get a great night's sleep . We're always striving to make things easier and better for our guests and we absolutely appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for mentioning our staff too, but you're the ones who made it easy! We hope that you will visit us again when your travel plans permit. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

After staying at this hotel for 4 days in April, I found the true meaning of comfort! Like slipping into your favorite PJs in the evening, opening the door to my suite each night met the same anticipation! Traveling on business, Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center exceeded my expectations. The hotel is immaculate and well stocked! The staff couldn't be more accomodating. Gail at the front desk and Ron the shuttle operator add to the attentive charm of this property. I would stay again and I DO look forward to returning! What a gem in the middle of a sprawling business park! Kudos to the management and give Gail & Ron a raise!

Room Tip: Take the 3rd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
From all of us here at Comfort Suites, we sincerely thank you for reviewing our property. We're so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us! You ask "what's in a name?? Well we don't take it lightly that our name is "Comfort Suites" We absolutely try to make your stay as comfortable and restful as possible. After all that's what I know you expect in a hotel. We are working every day to ensure your "comfort" and we have done our job if you can get a good night sleep and expect that you will get the same great night sleep each night of your stay. We love it when you can consider us your home away from home! We also want to thank you for mentioning our staff. We do feel that we have a great crew and everyone of us here are in tune with what your needs are for a great hotel experience. Yes, we are in the heart of a corporate area, but because of that, we enjoy a great peaceful environment and we are just moments away from many restaurants and shopping areas and as you mentioned we do consider our hotel a "gem" or a "diamond in the rough" Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again when your travel plans permit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Awesome staff :) cant wait to return in september
Shuttle service to and from airport was the best experience. My deodarant ran out and my day was saved at the front counter
Had the best stay... highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
No, we thank you for joining us. It was our sincere pleasure to accomodate your needs and give you the best service possible! Our shuttle service is designed with guests like you in mind. Ron is a great asset to our company and he takes a lot of care and pride in caring for people like you and our front desk staff, we feel is among the best in the business, so we thank you for mentioning them as well. We have stocked our front desk counter with all kinds of amenities and we're glad we could be of assistance. There are those times when we're running out the door and forget something, so we try our best to see that those needs are met and your day is not interrupted with trivial trips to the store. Thank you for your review and we are eagerly awaiting your return in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I recently chose this location for a good night sleep and to utilize the Sleep, Park and Fly to the airport program. My experience was one of the most satisfying I have ever enjoyed with comfortable beds, good water pressure, wifi is wicked fast and super friendly customer service. (Neva & Tracey)
It seems like businesses today forget that “people” are what business is all about. That's not true of the Comfort Suites in the Las Colinas Center. I'm writing to let you know that this location is a great example of what a business can be and should be.
In an age when so many companies don't seem to care about customer service any more, Tracey & Neva do everything you claim you do, with a smile. I am one satisfied customer, and will continue to be for years to come. Thank you for your time

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
We'd first like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review for us it is greatly appreciated. All of our staff here at the Comfort Suites are very thankful that you enjoyed your stay. It is our sincere goal to make your stay a worthwhile experience from beginning to end. While customer Service is an absolute priority here, we also like to give you a good night sleep with comfortable beds & bedding to sleep on. After a long day at work we don't want you to have to worry about anything! We're glad you like the speed of the Wi-Fi it definitly is an added plus. Just one additional note, We have enjoyed great success with the Park and Fly and so we're glad you were able to enjoy that added benefit. We hope you come and join us again in the future, we'd love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center

Address: 1223 Greenway Circle, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Irving
#18 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, Irving TX hotel near Dallas Fort Worth Airport. The Comfort Suites® Las Colinas Center hotel is conveniently located between the Irving Convention Center at Las Colinas and Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Free airport transportation is available; contact the hotel directly for more details. Major corporations are within minutes of this Irving, TX hotel, including Microsoft, Nokia, Siemens, Fluor, Commercial Metals, Kimberly-Clarke, Verizon and Exxon-Mobil, as well as more than 30 other Fortune 500 companies. The Dallas Convention Center, Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Six Flags Over Texas amusement park, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor water park and John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are minutes away. The Mandalay Canal Walk at Las Colinas and the Mustangs of Las Colinas statue are also nearby. Dallas Market Center wholesale marketplace, the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District and the Cotton Bowl Stadium are other venues in the area. The University of Dallas, Texas Wesleyan University and University of North Texas Dallas Campus are among the educational institutions in the area around this Irving, TX hotel. Enjoy a day on the links at the nearby Tournament Players Club (TPC) golf course. Guests can shop at the nearby Irving Mall and Grapevine Mills mall. Guests of this Irving, TX hotel will enjoy many full-service amenities, including:-Free full hot breakfast including eggs, sausage and biscuits with gravy-Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel-Free weekday newspaper-24-hour business center with copy and fax services-24-hour fitness center. There is a free manager's reception every Monday through Thursday. Business travelers will appreciate voice mail and a boardroom. Come and experience the look of our newly renovated hotel. Upgrades include new furniture, appliances and bedding in the rooms and new carpet, furniture and fresh paint in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms.All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, 42-inch LCD televisions, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with high definition channels. Rooms with whirlpool bathtubs can be requested. Whether traveling to Irving for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center hotel is the perfect location for any guest. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Irving Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;