We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly at the front desk” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 Greenway Circle, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 76 hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersBronze level
Irving, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly at the front desk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Positives: The front desk staff is friendly and accomodating. There are free alcoholic beverages from 5-6 (although it may all be gone by 5:15), and the wifi does work better than average for hotels. The large flat screen t.v. and they provide a dvd player. The bed is comfortable and they have a pillow comforter in the closet which is nice and comfy for the cooler nights.
Negatives: The room is not very clean. At least my room anyway. I gave house keeping a list of things to do which include cleaning the stains on the comforter and the stains on the drapes and cleaning all the surfaces which you could still see crumbs and drink rings from the previous tenant. I still have to stay here another week due to my Company and it's tough to get them just to clean the floors, mirrors, and surfaces. I tipped house keeping $20 hoping that they would do a good job but now I am just out $20. There is a layer of dust on every surface and the floors have not been cleaned since before I checked in over a week ago. I came in to my room today just to find the trash can w/out a bag on the coffee table. Good thing I don't eat there. The person above me must just rock back and forth all day and night since alls I hear is creaking boards non stop. This is one of the few hotels that do not have automatic opening doors entering the hotel which is annoying if you are trying to take in your luggage and have to open two sets of nasty doors that never get cleaned. There are also no gas stations, restaraunts, or any type of stores near by that you can walk to.
All in all, not the worst I have stayed at but I will try a different one next time my Company sends me here next month. This would have been a much better review just if they had a CLEAN ROOM!!! The most important thing to anyone traveling is that the place they lay their head and the floor they walk on and the surfaces they interact with are CLEAN!!! Pay the cleaning people more I guess although that didn't work for me since I tipped them $20 and it did nothing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
First, We'd sincerely like to thank you for your candid comments and review of our hotel. It's because of comments like yours that we are able to pay special attention to the smallest of details as well as to those things which are obvious to the passing traveler. We are glad that you were able to find some comfort here as we do have a lot to offer but I can assure you that we are working harder than ever to insure that each and every concern mentioned in your review is addressed and taken care of, so that these issues are not repeated in the future. You will always be a valued guest in our hotel, and if you see fit, we would love to have you return, so that we may treat you to a better night stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    38
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
18
12
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay. Gail was friendly at check in . Wifi works great , I noticed you have Ruckus radios. The rooms was clean. The Will stay here again.
Would have loved HD channels on the big flatscreen TVs.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Comfort Suites hotel, we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are continually seeking new and better, more efficient ways to make your stay comfortable, convenient and affordable and we're glad you chose to come and visit and yes, we do have a great selection of television programming available and we're going to check on the HD channels to make sure they are available as well. Thank You and we hope you'll come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I always use Trip Advisor for hotel guidance when traveling. I decided, on this last business trip, to give this high-rated budget hotel a shot. Here are a few thoughts on the experience:

Pros:
- Excellent Customer Service (Puts Some High-end Hotels to Shame)
- Hotel Shuttle to / from DFW
- Great value: Low Rate Included Wi-fi & Breakfast
- Clean & Comfortable

Cons:
- Fitness Center (Too Small, No Weight-Lifting Equipment, Few Dumbells)
- Average Quality of Breakfast Foods

All-in-all this was a good place to stay for the budget minded traveler.

Happy Travels!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmarshall2, Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We absolutely thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate every comment because it makes us continue to strive for excellence and so we definitly want to target the areas that need improving. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and are greatful that you found our hotel affordable as well as convenient and we are working hard to improve on the areas that you mentioned. There a several upgrades planned for our hotel in the very near future including the exercise room. So we hope you'll come back and visit once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Greeenway Circle,Irving,TX. Enjoyable even during the time of stay in the room also. All are good. To stay with family or single or double . It is a good one to stay as like name staying here also comfort

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, if you find yourself back in the Las Colinas area, you will stay with us again! We definitely look forward to it!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comanche, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was traveling to Oklahoma and stopped in Las Colinas to visit my kids. This was my first long trip after a serious knee injury & surgery, so I was hoping for a comfortable hotel. I found that and more at the Comfort Suites in Las Colinas. The staff was helpful, courteous, and professional. The room was clean and spacious - very comfortable. Breakfast was good with a nice variety.

I especially want to thank Nacho, for calling me back quickly to make my reservation, and Gail, for being there when I checked in and when I checked out! I travel this route every 3-4 months and will definitely stop here again.

Room Tip: Not all Comfort Suites have an elevator (this one does), so be sure to ask about that if stairs are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Can I just say that when our guests remember us by name & make an effort to tell other people how great they think we are, I get very excited! Every hotel in the Las Colinas area has all the amenities most guests are looking for- it's the service the hotel provides that makes the difference. So thank you, thank you for recognizing we are a cut above the rest! Please come back and see again....we would love to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Me and my wife had a chance to stay their for a weekend, and must say that the service was very friendly and courteous; (front desk and cook).

This is the second time we have stayed at this particular one, we are normally off of I 20.
I can say we will be staying their again.

Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Awesome review- thanks so much! We love to hear how we are doing, but the fact that you come back is the best review ever! We certainly enjoy seeing familiar faces & can't wait to see you again- soon, hopefully!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Good service. Good clean room. Nothing fancy but all things done well. Used my choice points to stay and passed other hotels in less than 5 minutes from this hotel that was not available. It was worth it!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel.......good service & good rooms...that's the goal! Please choose us again in the future. Even if you are not using your Choice Privileges points, we have very competitive rates in the Las Colinas area. And we will definitely take good care of you!! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center

Address: 1223 Greenway Circle, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Irving
#17 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, Irving TX hotel near Dallas Fort Worth Airport. The Comfort Suites® Las Colinas Center hotel is conveniently located between the Irving Convention Center at Las Colinas and Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Free airport transportation is available; contact the hotel directly for more details. Major corporations are within minutes of this Irving, TX hotel, including Microsoft, Nokia, Siemens, Fluor, Commercial Metals, Kimberly-Clarke, Verizon and Exxon-Mobil, as well as more than 30 other Fortune 500 companies. The Dallas Convention Center, Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Six Flags Over Texas amusement park, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor water park and John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are minutes away. The Mandalay Canal Walk at Las Colinas and the Mustangs of Las Colinas statue are also nearby. Dallas Market Center wholesale marketplace, the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District and the Cotton Bowl Stadium are other venues in the area. The University of Dallas, Texas Wesleyan University and University of North Texas Dallas Campus are among the educational institutions in the area around this Irving, TX hotel. Enjoy a day on the links at the nearby Tournament Players Club (TPC) golf course. Guests can shop at the nearby Irving Mall and Grapevine Mills mall. Guests of this Irving, TX hotel will enjoy many full-service amenities, including:-Free full hot breakfast including eggs, sausage and biscuits with gravy-Free wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel-Free weekday newspaper-24-hour business center with copy and fax services-24-hour fitness center. There is a free manager's reception every Monday through Thursday. Business travelers will appreciate voice mail and a boardroom. Come and experience the look of our newly renovated hotel. Upgrades include new furniture, appliances and bedding in the rooms and new carpet, furniture and fresh paint in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms.All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, 42-inch LCD televisions, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with high definition channels. Rooms with whirlpool bathtubs can be requested. Whether traveling to Irving for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center hotel is the perfect location for any guest. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Irving Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.