We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Las Colinas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Las Colinas to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Las Colinas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1151 West Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #38 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at nicer Marriotts before, but my expectations were met. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Nothing particularly special about the hotel but was a nice place to stay on business. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. The staff does work hard to make sure our guest's stay is a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
6
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, IL
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had not planned on staying in Dallas but our flight home was cancelled and we had to find a place to spend the night. This hotel is on the board in the airport advertising nearby hotels to DFW. We called very many hotels and were disappointed that no one offered reasonable rates to stranded travelers. The airport hotel was two times the rate of this Marriott Courtyard. A great perk was a free shuttle and both drivers were friendly and very courteous. We checked in a king size room at the rate of $136...we felt this was a bargain compared to our other options. The lobby area has been remodeled recently and offers multiple TVs, some in the dining area booths. WIFI is free. There wasn't much selection for dinner but breakfast was ample, although at an extra charge. I would suggest booking the breakfast included rate. Check out was not until 1 pm which was an added bonus while we waited for our late afternoon flight. The receptionist arranged the shuttle to the airport and we felt that we were lucky to find this place. It is in the middle of an industrial park, so there is nothing to walk to or close by if you do not have a car. We were just thankful to have a bed and a good night's sleep. If you are stranded at DFW, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: We were in room 131 which was at the end of the hall by the laundry room. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I know getting stranded is never good but I am glad we were able to take care of you and help you get some rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a lifesaver! We initially booked a horrific hotel and had to find a new place to stay ASAP. We called Courtyard and they had 2 rooms for us same day at a very reasonable price. Clean rooms, exceptional staff and a business center to print out your boarding passes prior to heading to the airport. Thanks for saving the day!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I am happy we were able to save the day. We hope you are able to come back again and enjoy the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

charged full price when cancelled 4 days b4 arrival. Booked through southwest n learned the fine print allows cancel 1 day after booking. Are you kidding me?Never book on sw or stay at Marriott again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I appreciate your comment. It appears that you took advantage of the advance purchase rate. It is paid in advance but a significant savings for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Great location! Clean rooms. Love the outdoor area! This hotel was easy to find. Would certainly stay here again. Found a good price on Hotels.Com.Located near places to eat. Not too far from Grapevine Mall.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Our outdoor fire pit has been a big hit with our guests. The hotel is in a great location for our guest to be able to expereince the Dallas/ Fort Worth area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Hotel is close to many of the office parks in the Las Colinas and Irving area, restaurants and stores within minutes and a short drive to DFW and not a bad drive to Dallas if needed. Hotel is very clean in public areas and the rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. Newer Courtyard lobby and café for onsite food options. Room was good size, clean, well maintained, good A/C in the TX heat/humidity and very comfortable bed.

I’ll be back next time when visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
We greatly value your business and hope you will visit us again in the near future so we may extend to you our very best hospitalities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Came in late at night with a layover until morning. Very friendly staff, Wendy was awesome. Shuttle service was quick and efficient. Definitely stay here again for an airport stay!. Clean rooms, comfortable beds!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Las Colinas

Address: 1151 West Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Courtyard Dallas Las Colinas
Courtyard Irving
Irving Courtyard
Irving Marriott
Courtyard Hotel Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.