We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 State Highway 361, Ingleside, TX 78362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ingleside
Aransas Pass, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best night sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We lost our electricity for 36 hours after a thunderstorm; since it was May and we live in South Texas, we decide to stay in a motel for relief from the heat. Our friend Shelly is the front desk clerk, so we went to the Best Western in Ingleside, Texas. Our nerves were shot from spending the night without lights or AC, and all we wanted was a good night's rest. I have never slept so comfortably in a hotel; the bed was heaven and the pillows were to die for (I so want to buy one). The motel is right next to the highway, but we couldn't hear the street sounds, it was so quiet. The best part is it was pet friendly. So we will be staying there again if we loose our power for more than a few hours.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
9
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

I checked with my kids alone for that moment & I thought it was going to be such a big hassle,but thanks to the great customer service my stay was very stress free.Very clean,nice& affordable!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

my husband and i purchased a house in ingleside,we did not realize that this motel was near our new home.....so we checked in and met shelly at the front desk.....brought our friends from halettsville to help celebrate moving into our new home and we stayed at the inn again shelly gave us information on the town and made us feel welcome ....when my friend from hallettsville comes to visit we always stop in to see shelly....the staff is very friendly rooms are clean...just the right size for us....beds are very comfortable ....good continental breakfast...we stayed there 3 times since 2010......first was family the second was family and friends.....the third was my husband solo

Room Tip: have no idea we stayed on the bottom floor front of the motel because my husband has 2 knee replacem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at the BW Naval Station Inn in early August 2011. We were visiting friends and wanted an inexpensive place to stay that was handy to our friends and handy to the water. It was lower cost than anything else I looked at, so it fit the bill! The hotel staff was very friendly at check in and check out! Our room was pretty basic but also pretty clean. The shower was hot and had good pressure. Breakfast was great, with egg/sausage muffins one morning and biscuits and gravy the next! Certainly was more than I expected. The parking lot is pretty small, but we got a spot each night, even though we got in late. It's really not handy to Corpus, if that's what you're looking for. Not terrible, but a solid 20 minutes from downtown, maybe more. Handy to Aransas Pass, however!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston County Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

This motel was built about 15 years ago as the naval base was being constructed. With the closing of the base, most of the reasonably priced motels in the area rent primarily to work crews. I did not see any other couples or families the two days we spent here.

The room was small, but clean. Front desk was friendly and helpful. The beds were much softer than the average. With the a/c fan running all night, noise was not a problem. There is only a single sink. No problem with the TV or cable, although the internet connect reminded me of the old days of dial-up. The complementary breakfast was below the normal standard.

I'd stay here again if I was coming to this location. There are nicer, more expensive motels in the area. There were no strong negatives.

Room Tip: Rooms across the pool from the office do not have a second floor, and are therefore quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Clean comfortable rooms, reasonable rates, good breakfast & staff was very friendly and accomodating.

The pool was clean, but was crowded w/ non-hotel guests.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2003

Of your two motel choices in Ingleside, this is the friendliest, cleanest and least expensive choice. Rooms feature desireable amenities, and have recently been redecorated. The breakfast room offers self-serve items, including cereal, bagels, frz. waffles, frz.
sausage sands, pastries, bananas, coffee and canned juices - and internet access. Complimentary USA Today and Houston newspapers.
Friendly staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleside
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi Area
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa
BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
8.4 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Ingleside
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn

Address: 2025 State Highway 361, Ingleside, TX 78362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Ingleside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ingleside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ingleside
Ingleside Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.