We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Nights-Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Hwy 361, Ingleside, TX 78362   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ingleside
Farmersville, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“5 Nights-Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I was recently a guest at this hotel during the Texas FFA Convention in Corpus Christi. The hotel location was failrly close to the convention and there were lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel was great, beds are super comfortable and the staff is incredible. Highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, request a room on the first floor as there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We spent one night passing by $99, very clean room. The hotel is very clean. Very friendly staff. Close to HEB, not too far from Aransas Pass and the ferry to Port Aransas. Will stay here again. Breakfast is basic, waffles, eggs, cereals.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
150 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Nice hotel with everything you need. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent as is evening reception which is 7PM-9PM and includes cocktails as well as beer and wine. No problems with this place whatsoever - highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Excellent choice. We had stayed here in 2008 and it hasn't changed. It is clean, comfortable and everything you need for the night. The desk clerks are wonderful in checking you in and checking you out. We had such a quiet night that we almost overslept. A little difficult getting into the motel when traveling west, but once you find out you have to double back, its no problem.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

I traveled to Ingleside for business in March and stayed at this hotel. I travel intermittently for work and have stayed at other Comfort Inns before however this one was exceptional. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure i was comfortable and happy. The rooms had a modern decor, clean and have free WiFi which made my stay very accommodating, especially for work. As a business owner this hotel has the best bang for your buck not to mention the free hot breakfast every morning. I will be back in Ingleside next month for business and I will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Inglside, Tx, and was very happy with the service i received and the hotel itself. It was very clean, breakfast every morning was good, and the pool was very nice. All in all great surroundings and I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

We stayed four nights at the Comfort Inn in Ingleside, about eight miles and a free ferry ride from Port Aransas, and we were very pleased. The hotel was nice, clean, and the management throws a two-hour cocktail party Sunday-Thursday with great margaritas! But the best part was the rate was about $100 less per night than what the properties at Port Aransas charged.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2800 Hwy 361, Ingleside, TX 78362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Ingleside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ingleside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Ingleside offers a free continental breakfast, free high speed internet, managers reception Mon-Thu, outdoor pool, spa, and sauna, and a fitness center. The hotel is conveniently located on Hwy 361 with easy access to local businesses and attractions and offers service you will remember with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ingleside
Ingleside Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.