We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   323 Ed Schmidt Blvd, Hutto, TX 78634   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hutto
Golden Eagle, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Contemporary and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We arrived late and were pleasantly surprised by the contemporary decor of the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. The tall bench seating in the breakfast room provided screening of food available and kept food gathers more organized - great idea!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
8
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is very well kept, clean and tidy. We found the people at the front desk to be hospitable and friendly. Checking in went smoothly. Dining recommendations were excellent. We stayed here for two nights and cannot really think of any complaint w/our room. Our room was well prepared. We were located on the 2nd floor, a few doors down the hall from the elevator and the vending/ice area. We would recommend staying here for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms not near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights in February. PLUSES: The service was friendly and the decor was modern. The bed was comfortable. I stayed on the south side and could hear minor traffic from the highway but I was never woken by it or the trains. The proximity to Highway 79 was close. The bathroom counter and shower walls were granite. breakfast bar was one of the best I'm seen with a large variety of hot and cold foods that would be great for families. The exercise room had two treadmills, a bike, and a weight machine. I used the incline on the treadmill while watching the tv to burn some calories. The tv was a large flat screen with a good selection of channels. MINUSES: The dehumidifier in the pool area was screeching so loudly, it was too unpleasant to use the hot tub. I guess if you kept your head under water, you could manage. I was told that they are replacing the whole unit but that did not happen during my stay. In my room, the bathroom shower head did not have much pressure although the sink faucet seemed to have plenty. It must be a low flow shower head. All hallway noise is heard probably due to the large gap at the bottom of the doors. As long as you have quiet neighbors, this won't be a problem.

Room Tip: North side should have less highway and parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Customer service was outstanding. Plus..Breakfast included with an automated PANCAKE MAKER! Easy to use and the pancakes were great. Mostly a business clientele with meeting space. Easily accessible and nicely located.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to make each stay the best ever for our guest. It is nice to know we are doing a good job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Did an overnight stay in December for 1 night.
The hotel has a Blue color theme, which is slightly loud but adds a distinct character to the hotel.. it's really great.. the gym is decent and so is the swimming pool..
The room size was great.. I booked a King Bed Lesiure.. I think I got an upgrade, due to my gold status, but I am not very sure..

The breakfast selection was also quite decent for a hotel this size and for the room charge I paid.. One of the better breakfast choices, compared to other hotels in this size range..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have stayed at this location twice and it has been well worth it. My number one must have for a hotel is a hot hot tub (no that is not a typo, I have been to places with cold hot tubs) and this place has a great pool area-I just don't understand why it has to tape the switch when it's behind Lowes and next to Home Depot.

Back on the 19th Sherri was running the place and let me say that in all of my Holiday Inn stays I have NEVER encountered a staff member like her. She made me feel like I was the only one here!

The hotel looks brand new (obviously it isn't) with great wall paper and decor. I love the bathtubless rooms with the walk in shower, definitely have to build me one in a future bath remodel-maybe sooner than latter.

Room Tip: There are train tracks close by and it's behind Lowes, I had no problem with either of my rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Upon check in I was greeted by very friendly staff. Room was very clean. Breakfast was good, the usual cereals, yogurt, toast/bagels, plus a pancake machine (I was not a fan of these). The cinnamon rolls they had tasted fresh and were quite good. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutto
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Taylor Inn
7.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
7.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock
#17 of 24 in Round Rock
3.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#7 of 24 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
7.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
7.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#12 of 24 in Round Rock
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto

Address: 323 Ed Schmidt Blvd, Hutto, TX 78634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hutto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hutto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Exceptional Pet-Friendly Hotel in Hutto, Texas The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Hutto is close to Georgetown, Round Rock and Taylor, Texas. Conveniently located on the 130 Tollway and Hwy 79 in Hutto, the fastest growing city in Texas, this pet-friendly Hutto hotel offers you comfort and unexpected amenities. Leisure travelers, looking for Hutto accommodations, will appreciate the location. Downtown Hutto, with its many statues of the Hippo town mascot, is just one mile away. Other nearby attractions include Dell Diamond, historic Georgetown, the Star Ranch golf course and the Round Rock Outlet Mall and IKEA. Business travelers will find our hotel in Hutto, Texas is a part of a growing community that is 20 miles north of Austin, TX. Dell Computers is eight miles away. The Crossings at Carmel Creek, a mixed use and retail center opening in 2009, is one mile from the hotel. The famous Triple Dog Training Academy is just two miles from our Hutto hotel. This Hutto, TX hotel features a contemporary style with a trendy flair. The charm of a small town and the deluxe amenities make this a great Hutto hotel deal. There is free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. You can relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or workout in a well-equipped Fitness Center. For a convenient hotel with excellent service, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hutto, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hutto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.