We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thieves and liars.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   323 Ed Schmidt Blvd, Hutto, TX 78634   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hutto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thieves and liars.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Within two hours of checking out from the hotel I noticed that I had left behind a personal item of great value to me in the room we had been staying in for the last week my husband, son and myself all became ill with the flu during our stay and I wasn't as thorough as I would have been when checking out. I called the hotel two hours after checking out and gave the exact location where I left my item and the housekeeper that cleaned the room said she didn't find it. Since arriving home I have scoured my bags and have not found it because I know I left it under the bench in front of the mirror in room 320 of the holiday inn in hutto upon check out on Friday January 4, 2013. The housekeeper lied and told the front desk she didn't see it it would have been pretty hard to miss the beautiful turquoise scarf when I asked Danielle at the front desk if anyone else had been in the room she said no so the housekeeper has to have. If you want to stay at a dishonest hotel this is the one for you. Otherwise there are better hotels right in round rock. The manager could have at least called me back to discuss. I am sure if pressed the housekeeper would maybe come clean. I am sorry to have lost an item so important to me. This time a scarf, there is no telling how many other items they have stolen and lied about. If a manager would like to contact me to return my item I know the housekeeper has I would love to hear from you. I am sure you can find my information from my check out date and room number. Shame on you for being so dishonest. Just a bunch of thieves.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

First of all, I would like to sincerely apologize for your missing scarf. Please trust me when I say that we have a very honest staff and I do not think that any of my employees stole your scarf. Please email us your contact information so that we can try to get to the bottom of this issue. My email address is SFiorentini@centraltexaslodging.com. I look forward to resolving this situation with you.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
8
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palestine, TX
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stay in HI Express hotels frequently. I would recommend this hotel to any passersby. I always get a good rate and the hotel is new and clean. Downtown Hutto and Round Rock offer some good eating places nearby. This is convenient to the 130 Toll Road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was in town with my fiancee visiting family and chose to stay at this hotel because of the reviews. I arrived after midnight and your front desk attendant Tia checked us in. She was very sweet, greeted us with a smile, and had such a welcoming, funny personality.I will admit I was demanding at times and kept bothering her but each time I did, her attitude remained the same and she went far and beyond to make sure I had what I needed. I appreciate her for also having breakfast and hot coffee out earlier than usual since we did have to be up early anyways. I can see why you have great reviews and will most definitely stay at this hotel the next time we're in town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Looks to be a very new addition to the brand. Everywhere is new and fresh looking.

Could only find two faults, first is that there ought to be a "one-way" sign at the end of the drive (the same as neighboring days inn & the Ford garage either side of the hotel have) It is easy to drive back out the way you came & find yourselves heading up a one way road!! Signage required. Other item could be related to the newness of the place, there is no local leaflet/information stand in the lobby.

Other than that, good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here October 12 for one night. We were in Round Rock to participate in the Outlaw Trail 100 bike ride. We chose this hotel due to its location to the starting point which was five miles away from Dell Diamond.

The hotel was very clean and our room was nice. No complaints at all. I requested a first floor room since we had to bring our bikes into our room and didn't want to deal with elevators. Our request from the reservation was honored with no problem.

Breakfast on the weekends is not normally until 7 am but the employee setting up had it up and ready around 6 am which was great since we had to check-out by 7 am to be at our ride location. It is your basic breakfast items but hey it is FREE and convenient.

Plenty of parking.

I would definitely stay at this location again because the price is good. There is also various restaraunts close. We went to Chili's across the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We are so happy that you chose to stay at our hotel. We hope to see you back soon! In the meantime, if there is anything we can help you with, please do not hesitate to call us.

Thank you
Andy Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have recently had some horrible experiences with hotels with our summer travels, so we decided to look at reviews and book a room based on rating, not on convenience of location. We were traveling to Burnett for a Thomas the tank engine event, which was almost an hour away from this hotel. Well, we were extremely impressed with this hotel! The cleanliness, the size of the room, everything...AND most importantly the friendliness of the staff. The receptionist Jocelyn , was beyond helpful for every single need we had. The breakfast exceeded our expectations with the pancake maker. I didn't get her name but the woman who sets up actually asked us everything was ok, she recognized us from the day prior and asked if the eggs were tasteful, the biscuits soft, etc. We were beyond impressed, and will definitely return when we go to Austin or Round Rock!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Alex

I would like to thank you very much for the review you left for us on Trip Advisor. My staff feels so great that they made your time at our hotel that much more enjoyable. We understand you had many selections to choose from and are very happy that you decided to stay with us. Jocelyn is a great employee and I thank you very much for mentioning her on this review. You are the reason why they love what they do. They get great pleasure in seeing our guests enjoy their visit at the hotel. We hope to see you back soon.

Thank you
Andy Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and two daughters for 6 nights. This hotel is fairly new and the decor is what I would consider modern retro. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we always received great service. The breakfast buffet was typical for a Holiday Inn; not fabulous but not terrible and it is complimentary. Everything was in working order and the rooms were clean and inviting. We had a king suite and the kids had a double queen; both had microwaves, flat screen TV and refrigerator.

One negative interestingly enough was the bathroom vanity. It was a pedestal type which was very nice; however, it was kitchen counter height and there was an oval bump out around the sink which looked great, but the downside is you are further away from the sink. I am only 5'2", and I needed a step stool to wash my face, but since I didn't have a step stool, I had to get on my tippy toes to rinse!

Also, as with many other hotels in this class, the rooms aren't very sound proof and we got a lot of noise from the hallway and elevator. You can easily hear your neighbor's toilet flush.

I would stay here again because of the staff, cleanliness, and location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the northwest side of the hotel - this is away from the elevator, the road and fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto

Address: 323 Ed Schmidt Blvd, Hutto, TX 78634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hutto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hutto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Exceptional Pet-Friendly Hotel in Hutto, Texas The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Hutto is close to Georgetown, Round Rock and Taylor, Texas. Conveniently located on the 130 Tollway and Hwy 79 in Hutto, the fastest growing city in Texas, this pet-friendly Hutto hotel offers you comfort and unexpected amenities. Leisure travelers, looking for Hutto accommodations, will appreciate the location. Downtown Hutto, with its many statues of the Hippo town mascot, is just one mile away. Other nearby attractions include Dell Diamond, historic Georgetown, the Star Ranch golf course and the Round Rock Outlet Mall and IKEA. Business travelers will find our hotel in Hutto, Texas is a part of a growing community that is 20 miles north of Austin, TX. Dell Computers is eight miles away. The Crossings at Carmel Creek, a mixed use and retail center opening in 2009, is one mile from the hotel. The famous Triple Dog Training Academy is just two miles from our Hutto hotel. This Hutto, TX hotel features a contemporary style with a trendy flair. The charm of a small town and the deluxe amenities make this a great Hutto hotel deal. There is free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. You can relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or workout in a well-equipped Fitness Center. For a convenient hotel with excellent service, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hutto, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hutto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.