We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   323 Ed Schmidt Blvd, Hutto, TX 78634   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hutto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and two daughters for 6 nights. This hotel is fairly new and the decor is what I would consider modern retro. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we always received great service. The breakfast buffet was typical for a Holiday Inn; not fabulous but not terrible and it is complimentary. Everything was in working order and the rooms were clean and inviting. We had a king suite and the kids had a double queen; both had microwaves, flat screen TV and refrigerator.

One negative interestingly enough was the bathroom vanity. It was a pedestal type which was very nice; however, it was kitchen counter height and there was an oval bump out around the sink which looked great, but the downside is you are further away from the sink. I am only 5'2", and I needed a step stool to wash my face, but since I didn't have a step stool, I had to get on my tippy toes to rinse!

Also, as with many other hotels in this class, the rooms aren't very sound proof and we got a lot of noise from the hallway and elevator. You can easily hear your neighbor's toilet flush.

I would stay here again because of the staff, cleanliness, and location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the northwest side of the hotel - this is away from the elevator, the road and fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
7
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crowley, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

My first reaction when I looked up the hotel online was, "wow, $107 is kind of high for a hotel in a little town like Hutto!" But when I arrived I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean inside and out and brand new, or appeared to be. I was able to check in a couple hours early as I had been driving all night. The room was top notch with marble lined shower and counter top in bath. Huge flat screen that sat atop of a wooden cabinet that hid a microwave and fridge. Large work desk and a nice big cushy chair with otterman. If I had to complain about anything is that the tv is set so it can't go over about 1/3 volume. Understandable but when the A/C kicks on, it kinda drowns out the tv. The bed and linens great. You can hear traffic in the hallways, but no more than any other hotel. I will stay here again, I just wish it was $80, then it would be fantastic! Oh, and I left my phone charger in the room, called 3 days later and they'd have it at the front desk when my daughter gets there! Service!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My company stayed at The Holiday Inn Express in Hutto for a business trip and it exceeded my expectations. We had a stressful 3 days of work but every time we returned we were repeatedly greeted with a smile by Jocelyn at the front desk. We asked her where to eat, where to go, what time places closed and she was always patient and ready to help. Her welcoming manner was very refreshing. As someone who has traveled A LOT for business, I was very grateful for Jocelyn's cheerful demeanor and upbeat attitude, something lots of front desks lack. The hotel itself was kept very clean and the modern decor made me feel I was in the city and not in the middle of Hutto, TX. The breakfast buffet was different everyday and there was a good variety. Overall, our stay at The Holiday Inn, Hutto, TX was extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Jessica

Thank you so much for your great comments about our property and mainly Jocelyn. She definitely is a valued employee and it makes me proud to say that she works at our establishment. Thank you so much for your business and we hope you will come see us again when you are in the area.

Sincerely
Andy Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We were pleased with our overnight stay. The room was spacious and well appointed. Very clean and a comfortable bed. The breakfast in the morning was just ok but I don't know how much you can expect from a free hotel breakfast. There were plenty of tables and chairs in the breakfast area. We were traveling with our dogs and the hotel charges a $50 non-refundable "deposit" for pets. I feel that's a little steep.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite and it was quite roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new braunfels
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel double charged my credit card for my stay and then it took me 18 days of hell to get my money back from them. They not only kept my $400 ransom but told me their wasn't anything they could do about it. Not only did they double charged my card twice they applied my credit to someone else's card! After 12 days of my account being negative I called for a check and was told no, there wasnt anything they could do about it I would just have to wait the 6 more days for the credit to be applied! Don't know about you, but $400 isn't pocket change and I work hard for my money, don't let this happen to you, STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear NewBraunfelsHeck,

Thank you for your candid review about our hotel. I would like to apologize that the refund took a few days to be posted in your account. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering superior service. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you once again and hope to see you back at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hutto soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgetown, texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nothing bad, nothing special. Room seemed clean. I liked that the bathrooms offered a nice big shower instead of a shallow tub. Bed had seen better days -- pretty soft, and I like a firm bed. Hotel mostly empty, and we were given the room directly next to the elevator, so heard everyone that came off the elevator drunk all night long.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear rfalstad,

Thank you for your candid feedback. It is unfortunate you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel, and your feedback will help us to do so.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel in a king suite. The room was spotless and smelled fresh and clean. The layout of the room was nice with the sofa bed, desk, and bed and we appreciated having a refrigerator.

The hotel is in a safe, well-kept area that is well lit. There is a chilis and a few other food options close by.

My kids very much enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and I liked the well-kept exercise room.

They had a nice variety of breakfast items and several hot options, including cheese omeletes one morning. They had bacon one morning, and sausage the next. Good options compared to a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hutto
Address: 323 Ed Schmidt Blvd, Hutto, TX 78634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hutto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hutto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Exceptional Pet-Friendly Hotel in Hutto, Texas The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Hutto is close to Georgetown, Round Rock and Taylor, Texas. Conveniently located on the 130 Tollway and Hwy 79 in Hutto, the fastest growing city in Texas, this pet-friendly Hutto hotel offers you comfort and unexpected amenities. Leisure travelers, looking for Hutto accommodations, will appreciate the location. Downtown Hutto, with its many statues of the Hippo town mascot, is just one mile away. Other nearby attractions include Dell Diamond, historic Georgetown, the Star Ranch golf course and the Round Rock Outlet Mall and IKEA. Business travelers will find our hotel in Hutto, Texas is a part of a growing community that is 20 miles north of Austin, TX. Dell Computers is eight miles away. The Crossings at Carmel Creek, a mixed use and retail center opening in 2009, is one mile from the hotel. The famous Triple Dog Training Academy is just two miles from our Hutto hotel. This Hutto, TX hotel features a contemporary style with a trendy flair. The charm of a small town and the deluxe amenities make this a great Hutto hotel deal. There is free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. You can relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or workout in a well-equipped Fitness Center. For a convenient hotel with excellent service, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hutto, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.