We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gyro is great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Medi

Cafe Medi
420 Grapevine Hwy Ste 101, Hurst, TX 76054
(817) 788-5110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 121 Restaurants in Hurst
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Arlington, Texas, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gyro is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Gyro and tzatziki sauce are fantastic. I like the family feel of the restaurant. Staff has been friendly and attentive for my several visits. Biggest issue I have had is a long wait coupled with an extremely busy cafe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First time..fell in LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was my first time at Cafe Medi in Hurst. Great service from the waitress. Quick and efficient and the food was wonderful. We had the Calamari and appetizer of Tzatziti and Hummus along with Gyro...I will defintly be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“My go-to for Greek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Cafe Medi remains my favorite local restaurant for Greek cuisine. The gyros are tasty and tender, the saganaki is served aflame with a hearty "Opa!" and the baklava is a sweet ending to a delicious meal. My only criticism of Cafe Medi is that they are closed on Monday, and I was really craving my Greek fix last Monday. Fortunately, my craving persisted until Tuesday, so I was able to satisfy it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“I WANT to love this place but Can't!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Terrible service, Food inconsistent. We have gone several times just hoping it will improve- but no luck. We're done trying now as at our last visit the paper wrapping the pita bread was melted into it! Quality is not a priority here

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“An Update from October 2011”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I previously wrote a review about Cafe Medi in October of 2011 and thought current readers might be interested in how I would rate it now. If you've never had Greek or Mediterranean style food, you are missing out on a taste of high quality, fresh made, healthy food, and a fun dining experience. If you want fast food, go next door to McDonald's or Subway. If you want great dining experience, a home-cooked meal and the beverage of your choice (it's BYOB), this is the place to come. My wife and I come here at least once a month and have been doing so for well over 5 years. Don't be surprised to see a line or must wait on a Friday or Saturday night -- these diners have been here before and know it's worth the wait.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Medi also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Medi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Medi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.