We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 NE Loop 820, Hurst, TX 76053 (Formerly Best Value Shepherds Inn and Suites of Hurst)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Hurst
Natalia, Texas
1 review
“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We made reservations at this hotel in advance. We were in town for the girls softball championship games and we chose this place based on the pool, the close proximity to the ballfields and price, since we have to be cost conscious. We stayed 3 nights and had several rooms. The pool was simply great! It is a larger pool than most hotels offer and it was clean with tables and chairs around it for chatting and watching the kids. The continental breakfast was a plus and was offered in a very large comfortable dining room. It was not the greatest continental spread I have ever seen but it had all it should have and the fruit was fresh and the counters clean. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a nice size TV. There was also a convenient small fridge with freezer and a microwave. The double beds were comfortable but don't expect fluffy plushness. The bathroom was small but very clean and used eco friendly toilet paper. I would have wished for more and better towels plus you might want to bring your own soap and shampoo as we did. Its location is convenient to a large mall and lots of restaurants right off Loop 820. We traveled to the stockyards and it did not seem that far.There were all types of people who stayed here ranging from students to families to seniors, and we met some really nice people. For our group, this hotel was a hit and we will definately book here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southwold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel was convienient and at a reasonable price, the room was alright but you got the feeling you would not want to look too deeply as you would not like what you found. the hotel is a bit scruffy and could do with a good clean up in all the communal areas. A bit more effort could have been made with breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We were just looking for a cheap place to stay for one night while we did a Mud Run. The price was right so we picked this place. If we were going to stay more than one night I think I would have paid more to stay at a nicer place. The sheets were clean, but the bathroom floor was totally wet. I think this was due to a leaking toilet. The room was very humid even with the AC on 75. The shower definitely needed the tub spout fixed as water would shoot out the side when you showered. There was a pool, but I wouldn't have swam in it. The water looked cloudy. The staff was really nice though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvihurst, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay and we are sorry that we were not able to give you the accommodations that you were looking for. We wished you would have voiced your complaints to the staff at the time to change rooms. Thank you for your patronage and hope you will choose to stay at any Americas Best Value Inns in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

We arrived late while passing through. Just needed a quick cheap place to sleep & that is what we got. Rooms are dirty. the next day while getting my child up I notice how dirty it was behind the mattress. I didn't even want to loook under the bed so I did not! Could definitly use some deep cleaning. But overall it was priced about right.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I am sorry that I fell short of your expectations and have taken steps to make sure that this never hapens again. I hope that you come back and give me the opertunity to show that I understand the true meaning of customer service.

Thank You

Louie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 125 NE Loop 820, Hurst, TX 76053 (Formerly Best Value Shepherds Inn and Suites of Hurst)
Location: United States > Texas > Hurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Hurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our guest rooms have been newly renovated since end of 2008 up to now.This includes: -New front walls for each room, each with new windows, doors, locks, drapery and window silk. -Conversion from a 4 pipe central A/C and heating system to a one ton heatpump PTAC with wall mounts digital thermostats in each room. -New carpet and padding -New furniture and bedding -Installed wired high speed internet connectionWe welcome all new and repeat customers to see our changes for themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.